We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - highly recommendable :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Varkala Marine Palace
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Varkala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Excellent staff - very caring, hospitable, friendly. Very comfortable stay - clean and spacious room, excellent view on the sea, super tropical garden. Many thanks Jai & Bhaskar for making our stay very special and memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeralaBabu, Owner at Varkala Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your positive review. Hope to see you again.

Thank you very much
Regards
Bhasker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

From the first moment, when we arrived in the evening, I felt in love with this comfortible, snug and cosy hotel Marine Palace. So calmful, so clean, so heartly served by men and women, who worke there around and by the very gentle managers. There were no spider, no moskito, no rat! Only lovely dogs even two dackels. And every evening, we found a burning candle, fresh flowers in a bowl with fragrant incenses...What a wonderful place! I would like to come every year again.
Heartly greetings to all,
Eva Maria u. Robert

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evamariakroiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeralaBabu, Owner at Varkala Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Eva Maria u. Robert!

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words. We are very excited to read your experience and it inspires us to serve you better ever again.

Thank you very much
Regards
Varkala Marine Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We booked our room, Superior traditional wooden cottage way in advance and the communication was excellent from Bhasker, everything was as described, mattress extremely comfy, room very clean and traditional, everything we expected and was looking for.
The team at the Marine Palace were excellent, nothing to much trouble.
There is a good restaurant connected to the Palace, great for Breakfast on your door step with a spiritual view and managed by a great team of hard workers.
In walking distance to bars, restaurants, shops on the cliff which is very busy of a night so it was nice to walk away from the hustle and bustle if you wanted an early night. Highlight was the Ayurveda treatment centre, which is set in the gardens of Marine Palace. Excellent stay overall and was sad to say goodbye to the whole team that made our stay so comfortable. Many Thanks to Bhasker and his team and of course the "Dr" , Paul & Syama at the Ayurveda centre.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBrown2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeralaBabu, Owner at Varkala Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Sue Brown,

Thank you very much for your wonderful Review. It is indeed great pleasure to receive repeat guests and we promise to serve you better in the future as well. Thank you

Regards
Varkala Marine Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I spent three nights here to relax at the end of a busy time in India, for which it was perfect! Down at beach level (most Varkala hotels are up on the cliff), with a restaurant looking out over the ocean and serving tasty food. My room had a view to the sea, was clean, comfortable and a good size. Just a short walk to other parts of Varkala and the beach right on the doorstep. Varkala was quiet at the end of March but everything was still open.
I hope I'll have a chance to return here, and would choose this place to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richard_j_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeralaBabu, Owner at Varkala Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your very positive review. We are very thrilled to read your experience with us. Look forward for your future visits. THANK YOU once again.

Regards, Bhasker, Varkala Marine Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had a fabulous stay Jan/Feb 2017. Its our 2nd stay at this hotel and we love the traditional cabins, cleaning services, restaurant, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. All food was excellent. It is so relaxing, peacful and right next to the lovely beach. Liz and Milton Ross from Keighley, Yorkshire

Room Tip: we love the traditional wooden cabins, more modern types of cabins are available but can't comme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossfhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeralaBabu, Owner at Varkala Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Liz & Milton Ross,

Thank you very much your review. It is a great pleasure to be able to host you again and we promise to keep up the standards as best as possible for your 3rd visit.

Kind regards, Owner, Varkala Marine Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varkala hotels
0,2 km away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
0,7 km away
Akhil Beach Resort
Akhil Beach Resort
#16 of 52 in Varkala
401 reviews
0,1 km away
Hindustan Beach Retreat
Hindustan Beach Retreat
#6 of 52 in Varkala
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,3 km away
Krishnatheeram Ayur Holy Beach Resort
0,7 km away
Deshadan Cliff & Beach Resort
2,2 km away
Palm Tree Heritage
Palm Tree Heritage
#2 of 52 in Varkala
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varkala Marine Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varkala Marine Palace

Address: Varkala Marine Palace Pvt Ltd Papanasam Beach Janardhanapuram,, Varkala 695141, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Varkala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Varkala
#3 Romantic Hotel in Varkala
Price Range: R427 - R1 508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the prime properties as far as Varkala is concerned owing to our location. We are rightly on Papanasam beach, ideally in between the north & South Cliffs. We do have road accessibility inside to our resort. We offers 6 sea face extra spacious (suites) high end rooms, with private kitchen, attached toilets, balconies overlooking sea, running hot water as the specialties. Three rooms are on top floor, made in traditional Kerala style wooden cottage types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Varkala Marine Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varkala Marine Palace Hotel Varkala
Marine Palace Hotel Varkala
Marine Palace Varkala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing