We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Privasea -Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Privasea -Villa
Sea View from Room Bed Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Privasea -Villa
Sea View from Room
Bed Room
Bed Room
Villa and lawn
View from Varandha
Sea View from Terras
Varkala Beach
Way to Privasea
Bathroom
Bathroom Aminities
Bath Room
Candle Light Dinner
Breakfast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rakhu a
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best experience”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great stay here at Privasea. Place is cool for couples.

Quiet and clean rooms.
Beautiful beach in front of the villa
Good food on order
value for money

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Privasea Villa - Edava / Varkala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dom W
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Beach Facing Stay we ever had”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a beautiful 5 days in Varkala at Privasea Villa. We initially planned a 2 day stay but later extended to 5 days :-). It had a good time there. Beach is exactly opposite to our villa.
Place is very romantic and cool for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and style of the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Privasea Villa !

Glad to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing vacation with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Privasea Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinod R
1 review
“The Sea has music to those who listen”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Away from the crowd and with the nature, Privasea is one of the serene destination I have visited . Situated close to the cliff, facing sea, the private villa provides all the facilities for those who really wish to plan a vacation away from the crowd and from all worries. The place is well secured with personal security guard and care taker attention, with a cool private beach. You really feel at home on the hospitality provided by the small team managing this. It was a right choice selecting this place.. Value for money and good for long stays as they have all facilities within the property. Highly recommended and surely will plan next trip soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Peaceful ambiance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and share such extensive review about Privasea Villa.

Your feedback is indeed motivating and will definitely encourage our team to further enhance our services.

Also happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and your stay was comfortable.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Thanks,

Benny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing