We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$101
US$75
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
US$82
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel(Nedumbassery)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
293
52
8
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
52
8
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbeautiful hotelharbour viewtop floordutch palacehighly recommend this hotelayurvedic spaluxury hotela wonderful staytourist attractionsrestaurant staffrooms are spaciousspecial thanksarabian seajew townfnfort
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from an incredible action-packed 9 day tour of Kerala where we visited Kochi, Munnar, Varkala and Alleppey/backwaters.

Whilst staying in Kochi we chose to stay at Fragrant Nature (about 1 hour from the airport). We just had 1 night at this stunning colonial hotel and wished we had been able to stay for at least 2 (but the jam-packed itinerary wouldn’t allow).

Huge rooms, gorgeous bathroom and great views – the most luxurious of our trip – and still excellent value. We were also given a coupon for a complimentary 15 minute massage to tempt you into booking a full length one (we were short of time, but we would have definitely booked in for a longer one if not)

The rooftop infinity pool had plenty of sunbeds and a lovely restaurant on the terrace next to it.

Centrally located in Fort Kochi, close to the churches and Chinese fishing net must-sees.

Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Our stay didn't start too well - when I'd booked directly with the hotel six months earlier I'd specifically asked for two rooms with good views of the harbour. So when we were shown to our rooms which offered barely a glimpse of the harbour behind neighbouring buildings and trees my heart sank. I expressed my dissatisfaction and was told that the hotel was full but they would be able to offer us alternative rooms for the following night (we had booked a four night stay).

With a disappointing first impression, things can so often go downhill. But it's a testament to the staff and attention to detail that they turned my opinion around. The hotel isn't huge and you see the same staff every day, always with a ready smile and happy to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The breakfast is excellent with a huge choice of food so that there is something for everyone, and yet it is all freshly prepared. We were offered a complimentary head and shoulder massage on arrival in the beautiful spa. On the first night we enjoyed a meal on the roof top with live music. The food and drink at the hotel is relatively highly priced, but there is no obligation to eat there and there are some excellent local restaurants very close by.

The hotel is in a handy location - a short tuk tuk journey will take you to the Chinese Fishing nets (where we saw dolphins!) and to Mattancherry, both for about 50pence.

All in all, I would definitely recommend Fragrant Nature and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HP_JBCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhannialal, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Kochi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the beautiful review you have posted on trip advisor, after your four night's stay at The Fragrant Nature Kochi! We apologize for the fact that you were disppointed with the rooms given initially.Thank you very much for letting us to change your rooms the next day and we feel glad that you were happy with the second option. We were privileged to have you and we express out heartfelt thanks for all your appreciations.

As you rightly commented, we are very well located with easy access to all major touristic attractions.Regarding the rates, we are very much at the level of other five star hotels in and around Kochi.

If your travel plans bring you back here, we hope that we would be meeting again,

Best wishes,

Dhannia.U.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Extremely clean and well kept hotel. Our room was a very good size (we had the basic category) and had a really good powerful shower (really appreciated after a long day in the heat). The roof top pool is exceptional and a very decent size. There was a bar up on the roof, and although it wasn't manned while we were there, there were members of staff popping up periodically to ask people whether they needed anything. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. We also had very good massages in the onsite facility - I had a guy called Surath who was very professional and very good. We will recommend Frangrant Nature to our friends and family - thank you. Ben and Neil

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank feetben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We used Fragrant Nature for a 2 day acclimatisation after a long flight and it was ideal for these purposes, well located with clean and spacious rooms. Full range of facilities and pleasant roof top pool, food was very good and well prepared. Excellent reception staff made check in very easy although waiters could be a bit disorganised particularly at busy times

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank delaruj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

it is an excellent hotel very well located in the ancient kochi. The staff is very helpful and professional. we like a lot the decoration and the room is very nice. we like the spa where we did a massage .
we recommend this hotel in kochi

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniegangama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews