We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Director”
Review of Ember

Ember
Ranked #7 of 1 097 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Ember features authentic flavours from the fabled North-West Frontier province, capturing the soul of Kandahar, Peshawar, Punjab and Kashmir. Each item on the menu is carefully curated and mastered by the chefs to perfection to ensure you are transported to province with every bite.
Restaurant details
Description: Ember features authentic flavours from the fabled North-West Frontier province, capturing the soul of Kandahar, Peshawar, Punjab and Kashmir. Each item on the menu is carefully curated and mastered by the chefs to perfection to ensure you are transported to province with every bite.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Food and service makes this Resturant Ember the best among the greatest.The serving staff here Retish( ofrf i forgot name) And Damodaran the Asst manager are the best host. I am a pure vegeterian and i loved the food here.strongly advise this Ember Resturant.My family loved it most.

1  Thank saileshj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseTejus, General Manager at Ember, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ember, Le Meridien Kochi!

Thank you for the perfectly starred and appreciative review on TripAdvisor. The team is delighted with your accolades and we hope to continue impressing you with the perfect flavors and ambience in the future.

Best Regards,

Tejus Jose
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Authentic North Indian restaurant in Ernakulam. The menu lists are limited but they serve very tasty north Indian food. Visited with family and all the items we ordered were awesome and tasted the authentic taste. Kulfi required special mention and it was one of the best kulfi we can get in kochi.
The staff needs special mention as they explain the dishes in detail and ensure we are comfortable with what is ordered and it really meets our expectations.
Keep up the good work team.

Thank jayakrishnan_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseTejus, General Manager at Ember, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Your feedback is valuable to us.We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. Thank you for visiting us and taking the extra time to send us a few helpful words. We look forward to welcome you for yet another dining experience at our restaurant.
Best Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I had one of the amazing experiences dining here ,with cozy place and lovely food made our get together all the more memorable,I had been with friends had a combination of veg & non veg, the food is something to try it by urself.great staff with good service.will definitely recommend

1  Thank pieeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseTejus, General Manager at Ember, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you had a wonderful meal experience coupled with great food, good service and stunning ambience. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Best Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Had a terrific dinner at Ember. The food was wonderful ,from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. We especially enjoyed the special dal makhani and chuza khas makhani
was great. Our server,Mr ratheesh was very friendly and took good care for us.

1  Thank Guide777609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseTejus, General Manager at Ember, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

We are delighted that you had a wonderful meal experience coupled with great food, good service and stunning ambiance. We look forward to welcome you back again. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope see you soon!
Best Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The chef is a master at North Indian Frontier cuisine. The tandoori as well as the Awadhi options are phenomenal. With a cosy environment and not too large facility , it is also ideal for booking the whole restaurant for a private dinner of friends and family. The ion house bar gives you an option of having a few drink along with your food. The decor is very North Indian , with a mixture of pictures and antiques. Perhaps the best North Indian option in Kochi

1  Thank RajeshNair007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseTejus, General Manager at Ember, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear sir,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kochi!

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our food and services. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Thank you, once again, for your kind words.

Best Regards,

Tejus Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ember also viewed

Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Maradu, Kochi (Cochin)
 
Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 

Been to Ember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing