We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xandari Harbour
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$101
US$75
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Malabar Resort & Spa Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$76
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SAJ Earth Resort(Nedumbassery)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$86
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Heights Luxury Hotel(Nedumbassery)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PJ Princess Regency(Vypin Island)
US$45
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
251
95
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
95
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred doorbazaar roadfishing boatsbanana chipsboutique hotelcall to prayerrooms are moderninfinity poolsun loungersgreat ambiencefort cochindutch palacelovely hotelwater frontjew townarabian seano alcohol
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Xandari Harbour for a evening Coffee. To our surprise we happened to see Queen mary 2. The view was picture perfect and the best coffee date we had. Thanks to team Xandari for the wonderful hospitality.
Cheers

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nightfurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XandariPRManager, General Manager at Xandari Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nightfurry,

It must have been quite a delight to see the ship Queen Mary 2 out on the harbour. That's just one among the many beautiful sights guests enjoy here. We are also glad that you enjoyed your coffee date. Do come back for more such wonderful experiences.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an evening meal here mid April, granted its the low season, but awe were told, yes, come, the kitchen is open, and so we did. Service as other reviewers comment is attentive and concerned, however the kitchen is not. Left dejected by service and cost - warm limp salad, warm quinoa bucket dish, weak fish soup with no depth, garlic bread masquerading and two pieces of toast and a pizza that clearly had been another day, cold dry base, warm-is seafood topping, calamari cold, sry and unappetising. Such a shame for such a nice architecture and location, for such good staff. So, beware, act quickly, and reject, unlike us we suffered in hope!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thegardenchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XandariPRManager, General Manager at Xandari Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear thegardenchair,

We are extremely sorry to know that you found the food disappointing.
We apologize for the lack of attention on our part on that particular occasion
but we always take care to serve only the freshest food. We will surely make up for it by ensuring we serve hot, tasty food to all our guests.


Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few nights at the start of our three week trip to Kerala. The hotel kindly arranged transport from the airport and it was such a delight to find such a beautiful, peaceful retreat where we were able to relax and adapt to the hectic pace of Kochi. The manager Kalpana was delightful and friendly and helped us in so many ways with her practical and great advice, telling us to ride on the local ferries and walk back at night from nearby restaurants when the temperatures dropped. Breakfast was wonderful, with eggs benedict and great coffee. The pool was relaxing and had great views across the water to an industrial landscape beyond, we enjoyed watching eagles swooping around and bats at night. This is a dry hotel but it's easy to nip out in a rickshaw to some great restaurants in Fort Cochin or on your doorstep is the Seagull which we loved as it was a great mix of locals and tourists and where you can enjoy beer and wine with some wonderful dishes. Kalpana kindly booked train tickets for our onward journey and recommended we just take an uber to the station which was cheap and efficient. We loved the building, an old warehouse, and its location, it;s the perfect base for enjoying Fort Cochin and Mattancherry. Thanks again to everyone at Xandari!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have balconies and views across the water.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LondonAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XandariPRManager, General Manager at Xandari Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear LondonAdventurer,

We are glad you had a peaceful and relaxing stay at our waterfront resort.

Our manager was happy to be at your service and to give you the best advice on how to enjoy the locality.

The pool is a great place to relax and enjoy the sundry views of the harbor as well as natural life.

We agree the resort is in a great location and provides tourists the option of moving around Fort Cochin and Mattancherry easily.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I have been here once and loved the place.Really a unique gem. An old warehouse is converted into a waterfront resort. Ambience is really good. A perfect holiday destination. The Sunday brunch option also good here. Recommened!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JustinPappalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XandariPRManager, General Manager at Xandari Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of the century-old warehouse-turned waterfront resort.

Do come back for more holidays and delicious Sunday Brunches. Thanks for recommending us.

We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The staff are wonderful; competent and friendly and helpful.
They made me feel calm upon arrival, even though I had been
traveling for 36 hours. Every day, there were smiles and nice conversation.

The food is superb. Presented lovely and tasting incredible.
T
he property is quiet and perfect for relaxation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markus027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XandariPRManager, General Manager at Xandari Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that overall you had an excellent experience at Xandari Harbour, liked the property, ambience, food and hospitality. Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

We thank you for the feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews