We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trident, Cochin(Kochi (Cochin))
US$81
US$69
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Time Square(Kochi (Cochin))
US$34
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
US$74
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
529
221
45
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
221
45
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistory restaurantsunset cruiserailway mutton currythe chinese fishing netscgh earthcolonial stylecontainer shipscooking demonstrationfishing boatscgh groupships passingfort cochinfish restaurantmain restaurantfour posterarabian seabeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The only place to stay in Kochi. Loved it , was ideal to go with family .
I would recommend this for sure !!the setting by the sea, well appointed rooms, super service and a great variety of food, and location close to Jew Town , makes this the best away from hustle of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rs19492016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Brunton Boat Yard for two nights at the end of our trip.

The hotel is fully re built in the style of the old colonial boat yard buildings that once adorned this property. Its been very well done, you would be forgiven for thinking it was a restored 200 year old building but in fact its only 20 years old. It is well located near the chinese fishing nets and close to many attractions.

The greeting at the hotel was very nice with a flower garland, cold towel and a drink. We were told some of the history of the property and the facilities as we completed check in. By the time we got to the room our bags were already there.

All rooms overlook the harbour. This can be noisy with the passing boats in the morning but it didnt interupt our rest.

The pool area is beautiful and also over looks the harbour.

The rooms also are well appointed and done in the old colonial style in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

We attended two cooking classes as well that were very informative.

We ate both the restaurants. Breakfast and lunch was in the Armoury restaurant. Breakfast was breakfast, nothing special being done here but was of a standard befitting the hotel. Lunch however was superb. We had the curries and both days they were outstanding. Over two days between the three of us we had butter chicken, Kerala Fish Curry, a chicken and spinach curry, Kerala Seafood Platter and the Pepper Chicken curry. All were to die for. Superb, superb, superb!

Dinner was in the History restaurant and was also very good. The mutton shank curry was great, with a kick of spice in it but the duck was the winner here. Beautiful curry. The high light was the Mango Semi freddo with a wonderful sweetened sweet chilli sauce. Yes sounds odd ... but it was a killer dessert, brilliantly executed and a perfect end to a curry meal. I could eat that everyday.

Finally the staff. They are very good. Helpful, polite and always friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. They really make your stay easy and relaxed. All were excellent but special mention to Prince and Rohith. The girls in the restaurant too but I didnt get there names sadly, they were fantastic too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Redaussie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I switched from Taj to this hotel due to location and recommendation by my agent. This is a splendid colonial hotel with great views from the rooms. The signature dishes in the main restaurant are not to be missed. The location is just one hundred meters from the Chinese fishing nets. Not many rooms so book well in advance. Free internet as well. Passing ship traffic might be noisy although it did not bother me. Large high colonial style beds. Must try the famous mutton shank curry. They only cook a limited number every evening. Mush of the fort is within walking distance or just use an auto rickshaw.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

i feel it is not worth the money and it is overpriced... the rooms are old fashioned...but stay was k...the lobby is good ol fashioned...staff were not great...overall not amazing just good...the rooms need to be maintained more...they seem a lil old and tarnished...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Brunton Boatyard, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,
It is sad to know that you didn't find the Brunton Boatyard experience to be "Amazing". apologies for the let down you felt. Brunton Boatyard is built on the site of what was once a very busy ship yard. we try to talk about the rich heritage and history of fort Cochin here. the property is decorated with collectibles and antiques to reflect the same. we try to preserve the artifacts the way they were years ago.
I hope you return to us experience the true hospitality that you could not experience during your last visit.
Manoj Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Visited brunton boat yard with friends for a few hours, and must say that we were all pretty impressed with the ambience, the location and the staff. A superb heritage resort. Had some superb cocktails from their armoury.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank manojayyappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Brunton Boatyard, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,
It is great to know that you enjoyed the CGH earth experience offered by Brunton Boatyard. Thank you for spreading the word on Tripadvisor. We look forward to having you with us soon again.
Manoj Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews