We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
32
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
8
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantnice hotelswimming poollobbyspreadhospitalityfloorspaambiencereceptionkerala
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I was staying on the top floor with the river view and my three day stay couldn't get any better. The ambiance is very very woodsy which is so aesthetic and makes you want to settle in completely. Their restaurants Spisea is also really great. They have some amazing art displayed in the lobby which makes you feel great. I'll definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank megha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeetha G, Front Office Manager at Le Maritime, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Ms.Megha N,

Greetings from Le Maritime Kochi……!!!!!

At the outset I would like to thank you being a valued patron and happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.

It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests which gives us an opportunity to further enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

I thank you once again for sharing your valuable thoughts and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Sangeetha G Pillai
Front Office Manager
+919072670005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

even though they market as a 5 star property its actually a 4 star hotel. Rooms are pretty decent with good view. The only issue i faced is the attitude of staff. They were treating guest according to their category. if someone paid a decent amount for booking the room then they will be treated good. recently there was an offer in yatra and we booked rooms. we received the confirmation from yatra and later the hotel people released the rooms without informing us. when we reached the hotel we were treated badly like beggars who came for help. Hoteliers are normally experts in hospitality and dealing guests, but this particular hotel and staff were treated us badly like anything,. We felt bad when we were told our booking has been released. Atleast they should show the courtesy to inform us when they release the booking. Never in my life i will visit that property even its for free. I am very sorry to rate this excellent property as poor only because of the attitude of staff and management,

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vaani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeetha G, Front Office Manager at Le Maritime, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Ms.Vaani P,,

Greetings from Le Maritime Kochi……!!!!!

I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience in our hotel.

It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests which gives us an opportunity to further enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.We apologize for the inconveniences you faced, but kindly note the reservations were cancelled from Yatra.com and they informed us that the guest will be intimated about the same. And also we didn't get any reservation in your name. Since we are a 5star hotel, we strive to give the best service to all our guests.

We thank you once again for sharing your valuable thoughts and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Sangeetha G Pillai
Front Office Manager
+919072670005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

It's a new hotel near to Gosree bridge . It is rounded by water . Coasting part is really maxing . Food and ambience are extremely good . Only one negative thing is they don't have bigger halls for business presentations.!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Lalumanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeetha G, Front Office Manager at Le Maritime, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Le Maritime Kochi……!!!!!

At the outset I would like to thank you being a valued patron and happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.

It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests which gives us an opportunity to further enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.Kindly note we do have a bigger conference hall of 1200 pax capacity.

I thank you once again for sharing your valuable thoughts and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Sangeetha G Pillai
Front Office Manager
+919072670005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing Sea facing property, polite and co-operative staff, clean rooms, fair taste of food. Had a pleasant stay at LE MARITIME. At night, the view from room is even better when flood lights from opposite side have reflections through sea. Overall good experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Archil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeetha G, Front Office Manager at Le Maritime, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Mr.Archil K,

Greetings from Le Maritime Kochi……!!!!!

At the outset I would like to thank you being a valued patron and happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel.

It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests which gives us an opportunity to further enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.

I thank you once again for sharing your valuable thoughts and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Sangeetha G Pillai
Front Office Manager
+919072670005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had two rooms for two nights as a treat. The hotel is lovely and the location is right on the water. While it has a pool on the second floor, at times the smell from the fishmarket made it uncomfortable to hang out by the pool. They do not have a liquor license. If that is important for some guests. The food is excellent and they try to please you. It was challenging however to get black coffee in a timely manner. Perhaps it is not routinely served. Air conditioning in the rooms was set at a very high temperature so it wasn’t cool. And we did not have a ceiling fan in the room to circulate the air.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Prema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangeetha G, Front Office Manager at Le Maritime, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Ms.Prema S,

Greetings from Le Maritime Kochi……!!!!!

At the outset we would like to thank you being a valued patron and happy to know that you had enjoyed the room and service.

It is the feedback from our esteemed and valued guests which gives us an opportunity to further enhance and refine our processes to achieve customer delight.We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our team and make necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

We thank you once again for sharing your valuable thoughts and assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Thanks & Best Regards,

Sangeetha G Pillai
Front Office Manager
+919072670005

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews