We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
76
19
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
19
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool special shout wonderful boutique hotel recommend ayana building next door local art pepper house major attractions continental dishes walking distance restaurant serves small gym every staff member relaxed stay deluxe rooms local sightseeing kerala cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Kerala for the first time and it was our first stay in kerala at the hotel which was amazing. They sent car for our pickup from the Airport and they called us and checked for our dinner advanced orders. Service was very good. Rooms were wonderful with all amenities available, bathrooms were modern. staff were so friendly. I would like to visit the place again nd again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MayRJa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilash A, General Manager at Indy Old Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest, we value your time taken to write this feedback which we truly appreciate. Thank you for your gracious compliments about the property.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our guest have a warm and pleasant experience.

Thank you for making Ayana Fort Kochi your preferred choice for your future stays in Kochi. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, superb interior designs and restoration , finger smacking food, warm hospitality !!

The restoration work is a labor of love and the attention to detail is amazing !

Outstanding experience !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilash A, General Manager at Indy Old Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Ayana Fort Kochi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and personalized services.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at abhilash.bhadran@ayanahospitality.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The Ayana, Ft. Kochi, is a gorgeous property. It is an elegantly furnished boutique hotel geared towards a distinguishing clientele.

The food is tasty and the staff is highly accommodating. My children have severe nut allergies and the staff was very cognizant and spoke English very well.

The rooftop pool offers great views of the city and beach and is a welcome distraction for kids after a long day of sight seeing. Poolside lassis and fish appetizers are superb.

The location is also good - walking distance to the antique, art and curio shops. The staff will recommend all kinds of sightseeing and local shows. They are very helpful. All in all, highly recommended this hotel and a visit to Ft. Kochi!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank BENKA08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilash A, General Manager at Indy Old Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review. Its was a pleasure hosting you.

We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, the food and service and the views from the pool. We continue to evolve our menu and you will be delighted to see the new offerings the next time around.

Thank you for making Ayana Fort Kochi your preferred choice for your future stays in Kochi. The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We spent an amazing weekend at Ayana over the Diwali weekend. From the minute we got into the car at the airport, to the time that we left, the experience was fabulous! The team at Ayana went out of their way to take care of everything.

1. The rooms and decor of the hotel is very tastefully done! Something different from most of the more or less typical boutique hotels in fort kochi (we visited some out of curiosity). Rooms and bathrooms are large
2. The hotel is impeccably clean!
3. The food is fabulous! Especially the Kerala cuisine as well as the breakfast (complete with donuts, croissants etc)
4. The roof top pool has lovely views and is the perfect way to spend a few hours. They also have a small gym at the rooftop.
5. Location also is within walking distance of most other attractions in Kochi
6. The hotel arranged cars etc for our stay as well as for the airport drop and pick up. We left some of our items in the car a couple of times and the hotel staff was very prompt and proactive (without any need of follow up) in locating our items by coordinating with the drivers instantly.

All in all the management and team at the hotel do their best to make sure we had a superb weekend break!
Would highly reccommend to anyone visiting Fort Kochi, given the superb ambience as well as the impeccable service!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tulikasonthalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilash A, General Manager at Indy Old Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Ayana Fort Kochi. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed our hotel design, food, housekeeping services and other facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and personalized services.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at abhilash.bhadran@ayanahospitality.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a memorable weekend at Ayana, Fort Kochi with the family.

The hotel is very tastefully done... loved the black and white flooring... Rooms are large and spacious.

Staff is very warm and went out of their way to make our stay extremely comfortable. With three young children this was such a boon...

Their South Indian cuisine especially the Kerala cuisine is excellent... highly recommend at least one meal during any Kochi visit...

They also have a fabulous in house bakery and our kids were treated to yummy treats on a daily basis from donuts to muffins to different kinds of breads.

The rooftop pool had a breathtaking view.

Walking distance to lots of restaurants and the local shops.

A highly recommended, lovely getaway...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Inspiration737233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilash A, General Manager at Indy Old Court House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate and value your time taken to write this feedback regarding your recent visit to Ayana Fort Kochi . Thank you for your gracious compliments about the property, food and the services. Your compliments has been shared with the team and they are thrilled with the review.

Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our guest have a warm and pleasant experience.

Warm Regards,

Abhilash A Bhadran
General Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews