We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
178
121
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
178
121
13
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks hospitality nature greenery arrangements lap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Awesome location of the hotel amidst the greenery..we received a warm, friendly and generous hospitality..food was very tasty..staffs were very kind and helpful..on opening the windows, you are into the natures lap..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dr v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The ezperience was just awesome, the food the hospitality and the location were too good. As it was raining we could not do all the activities but still had a great family time...special thanks to jayapradha mam for the follow ups and the arrangement.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Raghavendra_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

We enjoyed the stay here. Very helpful stuffs. Food here is mouth watering served hot and fresh. Special to mention manager Nanjappa. He is cheerful person and takes care of your need everytime. The property is situated in a peaceful location. This is having a small pool and other activities you can try. Highly recommed the homestay and looking forward to visit again in group.

Room tip: First floor room
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Me and my friends went for a trip to Chikmagalur and we decided to stay at The Spectrum Home Stay. Our choice was good and we had a good experience at the home stay. For the price which we paid, its worth. Please don’t expect too much luxury here. The swimming pool is not that big but we had a good time. Reception staff are friendly. Food was good especially the vegetarian food. Non veg food was average. They arranged a jeep safari to Mullayanagiri peak on early morning. Overall we had a very good stay and experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FotoTraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

The spectrum serves tasty food both veg & non-vegetarian.
Kids will enjoy the place in the coffee estate.
The staffs are very cooperative!
Lots of adventure to explore.
Small pool.
Good camp fire set-up.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sanjay-Killi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews