We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
118
50
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
50
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef ali cantonment area junior suite beautiful heritage hotel citrus cafe shopping hub fnb manager front office complete stay dining staff pine and peak hotel team local kashmiri cuisine the bell boy hotel heevan great hospitality highly recommend this property
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the heritage was a very positive experience overall . Good spacious rooms with all modern amenities available . The staff is very friendly and co operative and go out of their way to help . Good food options available at the restaurant , which usually has a buffet option available . Over all highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank udeesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeritageMgmt, Front Office Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from THE HERITAGE BY HEEVAN!

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your lovely feedback has been shared with the entire staff and they are equally happy and motivated.

Thank you once again for the lovely feedback and we look forward to welcome you again for another refreshing stay.

Warm Regards
THE HERITAGE BY HEEVAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Visited May 2016. Good Hotel. Stayed in a Suite Room. The property is well maintained. The Chef is excellent. It was pleasant to see the chef visiting each table personally during the dinner for feedback. Location is also good, close to city centre. Overall, a very good experience

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muditis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeritageMgmt, Front Office Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from THE HERITAGE BY HEEVAN !

Thank you for your wonderful review about the Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your lovely comments have been shared with the chef and he is extremely happy and motivated.

Thank you again for your review,and we look forward to welcoming you for another refreshing stay with us.

Warm Regards
THE HERITAGE BY HEEVAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

While the execution in reviving this into a 'heritage' property lacks a little finesse, the overall experience is excellent. The suite room was well done and large, buffet (both breakfast and dinner) is excellent in taste. The location of the property is in the relatively quiet cantonment area which means you can't walk to the Dal lake.

Room tip: The suite rooms overlook the courtyard/neighbouring courtyard. Try to get upper floors
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harshchutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHeritageMgmt, Front Office Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Srinagar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from THE HERITAGE BY HEEVAN !

Thank you for your wonderful review about the hotel. We are glad to know that our rooms, cleanliness, food, and hospitality made your stay truly refreshing. your lovely comments have been shared with the entire team and they are equally happy and motivated
Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you for another refreshing stay with us!

Warm Regards
THE HERITAGE BY HEEVAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We stayed in the Heritage for two days on a business trip. This was my second visit to the Hotel. The previous stay was not long after the flood. Although renovation continues the hotel is well along the way to being restored. The rooms are very comfortable and the warm wood floors and ceilings, craft designs and quiet give the place a sense of intimacy and charm. The staff is very gracious and helpful. This time the garden was in bloom with outdoor tables and lawn chairs making it a good place to read a paper or to visit with friends. The restaurant is convenient but, my only criticism is that the offerings lack imagination. The central location makes the Heritage a good choice if you are not looking for luxury or the Lake.

Room tip: Some rooms on the third floor have no internet connection so make sure you ask when you book.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kamodrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days during April 2016. The hotel has a very nice boutique feel to it, small, homely and done up really nicely. Staff is great and very helpful, they do have a restaurant but food options are limited and just about alright. 

There was a lot of renovation happening while we were there. While it didn't cause any noise issues, it did end up being a bit of a spoiler as the entire top floor (where the restaurant is located) opens up to constant construction work. Location is a bit away from the Dal lake and main city area, so you must be prepared for that.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews