We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
81
46
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
46
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr omer heated tiles special feeling the owner suite room wonderful hotel home away from home peaceful area tea coffee homely feel local sightseeing wonderful trip booked hotel special thanks heaven on earth cooperative staff helpful person
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed at hotel mirage for 4days from 21st May 2016. The rooms are very spacious and neat and clean. Amenities are also good. Beautiful garden is there where we could sit and spend time. Food in the restaurant was okay. It could be improved. Was not so happy with the taste. Staffs were very helpful and polite. Overall its a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sirishapolavarapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear Sirishapolavarapu,

Thankyou very much for taking the time to give us a review.
We are extremely grateful for all the compliments. We are extremely pleased that your stay in Mirage was comfortable & enjoyable. We are constantly looking for ways to make our Guests feel more comfortable and we value your feedback.

I speak on behalf of everyone at Mirage when I say it was a pleasure and an honour to serve you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Omer Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Mirage is a beautiful hotel in Srinagar. Its a small hotel with big rooms. It has a lovely garden. We loved our stay in hotel Mirage. Staff were good and helpful.
Nothing much to do in Srinagar city. You can visit couple of beautiful garden. Unfortunately when we visited there it was heavily crowded.
You can go to Gulmarg, Pahalgam, Sonmarg and many other places as a day trip.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ramya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Ramya,

We are extremely grateful for the compliments and praises you mentioned in the review.
Our main objective is to make our Guests feel completely relaxed which is why we pay special attention not just towards making rooms luxurious but also making the surroundings green and scenic.The location, staff and ambiance of Mirage was very carefully chosen to give a peaceful and serene environment while providing all the facilities only found in some of the very best Hotels.The property is fairly large the only thing is we have given more space to the greenery and hotel lawns then to the hotel buildings for this reason we very often have returning Guests who visit us regularly.

We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for choosing Mirage.

Best wishes,

Omer Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Truly an amazing hotel. Neat and clean. Very courteous staff. Excellent rooms. Excellent washrooms . well maintained gardens. So close to nature. Would recommend this hotel.Away from noise pollution. Neat sheets. Nice ambience.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mitali201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear Mitali
Thankyou for taking the time to give us a review.

We are extremely honoured and humbled by your compliments and kind words. It has been a very encouraging and rewarding experience to read your review.We understand when people come to Kashmir they come seeking peace and tranquility and we strive to provide that for our guests. This is the main reason for our choice of location. A green haven away from the noise but still within walking distance of the main city and Dal Lake.


We are grateful for your compliments and we hope to see you again in the near future so we can provide you with an even more memorable stay.

Best wishes,

Omer Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed with family and kids. Since they did not have the room we booked, we were upgraded to a small suite which was fantastic with all facilities. Very clean rooms, bed and bathrooms. Property is in a quiet neighborhood feels like a resort.
The beautifully maintained garden and the lawn is pleasing and good for outdoor coffee and playing with kids. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Special mention to Mr.Zubair for his nice attitude, friendly gesture and service!
Room for improvement :
- Bathroom need to be fitted with shower curtains so that entire bathroom does not get wet and slippery.
- The restaurant food is good but a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kramakrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear kramakrishna,

We are extremely grateful for the compliments and praises you mentioned in the review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Mirage.Thank you for describing our Hotel as clean, green and serene.we are very pleased to know you enjoyed our garden area as much as we do the idea of being on Holiday in Kashmir is to be closer to nature and we try our utmost to give you that experience by putting a lot of effort into our gardens.The way you described your experience at Mirage is exactly how we hope to make our guests feel.


On behalf of the Management and all our Staff we would like to thank you for choosing Mirage and we hope to get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Omer Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Kashmir is indeed heaven on earth and Hotel Mirage helped us explore this heaven. This hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the Dal lake (tourist area) and is in a quiet locality of Rajbagh area. The owner Omer Bhai is an extremely positive and helpful person and ensured that me and my family were comfortable. Zuflikarbhai and Mudassir were also very cooperative and helpful to us throughout the stay of 5 nights and 6 days. This was the first time that after checking into a hotel, we did not have to change the room allotted by them. The room (205) was spacious and had an extra bed room area. It had as spacious master bedroom area, with a big LED TV, appropriate lighting and a functioning air conditioner. The room also had a sitting area. It had a huge clean bathroom with 24 hour hot water supply. We were happy with the room. The response time for room service was also never more 5 minutes. All our requests were promptly fulfilled. The car provided to us was in properly maintained condition and even the drivers were very courteous. In fact, here I would like to specially mention Javed (9596164491 & 9697175003) who took great efforts to make our trip enjoyable. Omer bhai gave me good suggestions and tips about the places to be visited and even helped me book the gondola tickets online. The only section where I would like to make a suggestion is the food section which deserves more attention and variety. Kashmir is a very beautiful place and needless to say that when we visit again we would definitely stay at Hotel Mirage.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SABAH-PARKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omer s, Owner at Hotel Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear Sabah Parkar

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review.

We are extremely grateful for the compliments and praises you mentioned in the review.
We are constantly improving and upgrading to ensure our standards are higher than any other Hotel in our category. Mirage is located in a very peaceful area. We are also glad to know you enjoyed our lawns and greenery. We take special care to provide a tranquil environment because that is the essence of Kashmir. We understand, the most important aspects of a comfortable stay are cleanliness and a peaceful ambiance. It is encouraging to know our efforts do not go unnoticed.

We will be honoured to serve you again and create more memorable moments for you. Thank you for choosing Mirage.

Best wishes,

Omer Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews