We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
275
172
107
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
172
107
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews himalaya mall budget hotel value for money hotel manager front office staff housekeeping staff clean rooms excellent stay pleasant stay vastrapur lake nice experience the heart of the city food quality house keeping decent hotel tata imran
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Was here last week for a business visit and stayed here for a night.. Prominently located behind Himalaya Mall..All major attractions like Vastrapur Lake , Alpha One Mall , Bodakdev, Sindhu Bhavan Road are nearby..Rooms were tidy and spacious..Bathroom was clean and hygienic..Room service and staff was optimal..Fitness centre is a boon for travellers like us..Breakfast was yummy as well..Parking was more than ample..Two bottles of water are complimentary.... TV , fridge , AC all possible amenities..Online Booking through Ibibo is cheapest at any time.. Travellers on budget should give this a try anytime.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank nishu444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Nishu444,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It truly helps us serve you better.

We are glad to know that you appreciate the hotel rooms and services rendered by our associates.

We thank you once again for your kind words and look forward to your next visit at Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Ginger is a brant of Tata and this hotel was awesome rooms are very cleaned room service also 24 hours,Receptionist are very helpful.mr washim and Sunil are there to help us. Gym also there 24 hours..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KunalP567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your inputs and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

It's a wonderful experience to stay in Ginger hotels. Service was very good, front office team are also very helpful Mr sunil and was him. Gym also avaliable 24 hours and also room service. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank RahulT1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your inputs and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Went on an official training program for a day. The minute I stepped into the hotel, staff was well adverse. Check-in n checkout was smooth. All the basic amenities for traveler were well organized and staff was extremely helpful n co-operative. Food was awesome in taste.near by lot of eateries n mall.overall a safe n comfortable experience n would highly recommend single lady travellers to try out Ginger Ahmedabad located at drive in branch . Kudo's Team !!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank shraddhaojha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation for our food and overall services.

We at Ginger Hotels will continue to maintain our standards and efforts to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests.

It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Ginger Hotels and we look forward to your continued association with us.


Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

I was stayed in ginger hotel for 3days and it was really good feeling to stay there.staf r very helpfull and supportive specially washim and bikash,and they r also well groomed.Thanks team if i will get chance will visit again..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank AshishK2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Ahmedabad (Drive Inn Road), responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your inputs and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Nitin Sodhi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews