We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay with helpful staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Bleu

Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Large villa with a beautiful swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aditya M
1 review
“Beautiful stay with helpful staff”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Initially I was a bit hesitant but when I actually reached the place I was quite happy to see it from inside. Everything was clean and we felt as if we are at home. The caretaker padamji was also very helpful. Despite being rainy season the pool was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Govind K
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm, enjoyable stay at Le Bleu”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The standout is actually the people. From the beginning when we first chatted while confirming the booking, to when he called us multiple times to make sure we find the place and can reach out to the caretaker and bike rental folks, on to when we asked him to add a cable channel subscription at the last minute so that we can follow a cricket match, through to when we requested a late checkout coz our plans were delayed as usual, Atul was just superbly gracious and helpful. That theme continued when we met Padam the caretaker - a wonderful unassuming guy ever ready to please. He really helped us out in a bunch of different ways and he cooked some delicious breakfasts for us. Through the reliable contacts Atul had given us, we got vehicles delivered straight to the house at very reasonable rates and while returning we just had to leave the bikes in the house - super convenient. Padam also put us in touch with Francis who operated an Innova. Francis was hands down the best taxi driver I have come across in Goa - very well spoken, super helpful and sincere with very reasonable rates. Combining the easy availability of the taxi and the bikes, we were never inconvenienced by being about 3.5 odd KMs from Candolim.
Regarding the accomodation itself, its a little older than it appears in the pics, but is just absolutely palatial with 4 bedrooms all with attached baths and the entire home is spic and span. Normally private swimming pools are not as clean as their hotel counterparts, but this one was crystal clean. If you want to put your mind completely at ease with the logistics side of things and leave you with a warm feeling with every interaction, if you want a place that offers space, privacy, great service and a good pool all to yourself, Le Bleu is definitely a great choice.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vineeta24...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poorly maintained, old but spacious villa”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is good and the villa is spacious and technically it does have a pool. But, the maintenance is quite poor. The pool was dirty - we didn't dare step in. There was dust on the furniture and ants in the living room. Some lights didn't work and it was quite dim at night and the bathrooms were not that great. Also, parking is outside the villa compound on a steep slope so getting in and out is not that convenient. The caretaker was helpful, made breakfast for us and brought things from the market when requested. The coordination with the owner was also smooth - he gave proper directions and followed up to ensure we found the location. I have stayed in much better villas in Goa, so was disappointed in comparison.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronson a
1 review
“Best place for house party, pool party”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Peacful and awesome villa with a view of Goa..Situated on a hillock,good care taker, down to earth..4 bedroom villa. 3 spacious room and huge bathrooms...1 room is a little small then others. Had a amazing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venkatesw...
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for 3days, it's a nice place to freak out, PADAM was very helpful and Athul Ji is also good person.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing