We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Agoda.comUS$102
PricelineUS$101
CheapTicketsUS$110
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
74
9
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
9
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sunset point exotic resort great resort sunset lounge mr kishore endemic species dense forest butter chicken beautiful property chidiya tapu mind blowing star resort nature lovers scuba diving very comfortable stay in house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

Don’t go there if you are looking for sea view .. it’s completely jungle.. and this hotel not giving five star facilities.. think twice if you are booking this resort

No wifi facility in rooms

We booked for three days but stay there only one day

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shilps1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symphony Resorts Symphony Resorts, Revenue Management at Symphony Samudra Beachside Jungle Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and your subsequent valuable feedback. We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay; these are being taken up with the concerned departments and to take corrective measures for the future. It was indeed a pleasure of being a part of your trip to this city and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

I have visited many 5 star hotels & resorts but this was the best ever I have stayed. It has an infinity pool adjoining the launge. Surrounded by jungle & nature, the sunset was just awesome, don't need to go any places for sunset. It was worth spending money when your family & kids are happy. Good Job Symphony Samudra. I really liked ur resort & refer to my friends N Family.

Room tip: Calm cozy jungle rooms with a view
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank binaykumar1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symphony Resorts Symphony Resorts, Revenue Management at Symphony Samudra Beachside Jungle Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services. On behalf of the entire team, our sincerest gratitude for sharing the feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

By far the most luxurious resort in Port blair. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The sunset lounge and the infinity pool is gorgeous, one of the best chilling areas in the resort.
Best sunset view point. The facilities are good, the staff is very courteous moreover the food is very tasty. Will definitely visit again and recommend too.. Thank you Team Samudra for an amazing stay

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jcfnafa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansi arora, Revenue Management at Symphony Samudra Beachside Jungle Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Guest, we are greatly delighted to have received an appreciative review about your stay with We are encouraged by your compliments and are motivated to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence.
Thanks & Regards
Symphony Samudra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

It was one of my enchanting experience... soothing our souls amidst the serenity and comfort of the hotel. Thank you for spoiling us.We highly recommended this resort for thier warmth and pure comfort

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AyantikaSRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansi arora, Revenue Management at Symphony Samudra Beachside Jungle Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our services. On behalf of the entire team, our sincerest gratitude for sharing the feedback .
Thanks & Regards
Symphony Samudra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Staff trying their best to juggle through your problems but there is only so much that they can do. Problems just don't stop:
No proper lighting for such a big property surrounded by forests.
The vehicle intended to take you to your room tends to break down often.
No public transport available nearby so, you have to make your 2-wheeler arrangement in the main city which is 70 mins away from the hotel.
Only BSNL network will work for you
No WiFi for such a luxurious property

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 374pritishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansi arora, Revenue Management at Symphony Samudra Beachside Jungle Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and your subsequent valuable feedback. We are concerned regarding the shortcomings during your stay; these are being taken up with the concerned departments and to take corrective measures for the future.
Thanks & Regards
Symphony Samudra Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews