We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest, relaxation, solitude”
other travellers have booked this property
have a drink on your high chairs with incredible view...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
have a drink on your high chairs with incredible view...
panoramic view of the Villa Vanilla Pool Apartment cool down or plunge in the big pool direct beside your terrace..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
have a drink on your high chairs with incredible view...
panoramic view of the Villa Vanilla Pool Apartment
cool down or plunge in the big pool direct beside your terrace..
our taxi driver Rathness brings you for a small fee to any place you want...
sleep like in heaven...
your fully equipped kitchen...
..relax with a maximum o privacy in a beautiful ambiance
...have a designer bathroom
...enjoy the crystal clear water of our fresh water pool or sit on your terrace beside
...take the kayak and go to a wonderful small island
...or visit a waterfall by boat
....visit the dolphins
....go snorkeling
...discover the beauty of the Savusavu Bay ...
...see amazing sunsets
....watch unbelievable sunsets from your patio
....see the sunrise in Savusavu harbor
...ride the tube..
...ride the banana...
...go fishing...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Savusavu, Vanua Levu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wezza_13
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rest, relaxation, solitude”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

If you want rest, relaxation and to get away from everything, then this is the place to go. It is a picturesque location, on the side of a hill, about a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach. The views overlooking the bay and the rest of the island are spectacular. We spent 12 nights here and loved it. The place is away from town (Savusavu) and we loved the quietness and tranquility. We just ended up doing nothing alot of the time and reading books, even though we were thinking of going snorkelling and doing some other fun stuff.

We had the opportunity to stay in both the pool villas and the blue banana. All of them are very well done and Mario and Tatiana have done a great job building and furnishing these places. They are all clean, modern and well kept. Use does a great job in cleaning and doing the laundry on regular basis, with a great smile and happy disposition!!

The gardens in the resort are kept in pristine condition with the plants perfectly manicured. There are so many beautiful plants there!!

We liked that we were able to self cater and cook, as both of us have some dietary restrictions. You can buy local produce at the market and meats from Fiji meats. I surprised my wife for her birthday with a romantic dinner out on the verandah of the blue banana with a million dollar sunset view over looking the bay. Tatiana catered for this dinner and did a fantastic pineapple chicken with rice, as part of a 3 course dinner. My wife loved it!!

It is easy to get to places, the town with the market, and other parts of the island, thanks to the very reliable and accessible Ratnesh the taxi driver. He was able to take us everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the place with the pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the opportunity to just relax
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merida, Mexico
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Island Paradise
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts, the view, the property, the island, the people....
Liked least: that it is so far from where we live....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BonnieLei...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most beautiful views in Savusavu...amazing accommodations!”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Villa Vanilla for 9 nights in Nov-Dec 2012 and had such a phenomenal time i extended my stay 2 extra days. The Villa Vanilla was not quite finished back in Sept when i booked my accommodations there but i had a feeling from the photos that i had seen of the progress being made that it would be a perfect place to stay...perfect doesn't do it justice. You also can not beat the price...i live in Los Angeles and a Villa similar to the Villa Vanilla here would be hundreds a night...The Villa Vanilla sits on top of a hill over looking the Savusavu bay and has some of the most breathtaking views I have ever seen. The villa itself is adorable, very clean, modern, and cozy. The studio has 2 large doors with windows which open to the patio over looking the bay so the views are always within eyesight. There is a quaint kitchen which has everything you could need...we spent many mornings and nights making dinner and breakfast and enjoying it on the balcony. I also have to mention the pool...the views from the pool are breathtaking. After a long day exploring the town there is nothing better than jumping in that pool with the million dollar views. Mario and Tatjana (the owners) were extremely accommodating from the first email i sent inquiring about the property till the very last day. They went the extra mile to ensure we has a rental car sorted to accommodating us the 2 extra days we wanted to stay. Fresh papaya and pineapple were brought to us regularly and there was even laundry service and maid service a few times a week. They were a complete delight! As for Savusavu itself...the town is full of the friendliest faces you will ever see. Surf & Turf (in my opinion) has excellent food and Decked out Cafe is a great place to relax, look at the marina, and have a Fiji Gold (or 2!) As for diving...there is no better diving than Namena Island which is an hour away on a chartered boat. Chimneys and Grand Central station are considered some of the best dive sites in the world and I HIGHLY recommend KoroSun Divers (dive boat) to be your go to place for diving adventures! Ask for Colin or Janine...they are the absolute best. I can not say enough good things about my time in Savusavu...the Villa Vanilla far exceeded my expectations. I WILL be back and Im bring my whole family next time. Bula and Vinaka Mario and Tatijana!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, breathtaking. and the pool which overlooked the bay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing