We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 273)
Filter reviews
3 273 results
Traveller rating
1 643
768
423
233
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 643
768
423
233
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua park animation team great holiday special thanks big thanks family holiday bar staff naama bay plenty of sunbeds florets egypt sea pools entertainment disco guys slides
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 3 273 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Well, I should say that I'm really satisfied with this hotel, and in general the whole holiday in Sharm El Sheikh was marvellous. The service was quick and efficient, personnel polite and friendly. I came with my husband, and we tried everything that was offered at the hotel. Very liked different entertaining programmes, funny contests for couples and these kind of things. Entertainer Irina is THE BEST! We've got only positive impressions while staying at Regency Plaza.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, General Manager at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest feedback and we are so happy that we could make your holiday so special we will do our best to improve our service to be matching with our guest satisfactions wish to see you soon one more time
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

thanks for the best vacation!!!rested with friend in September. everything was great. very beautiful area, lots of greenery, lots of swiming pool , for children many things done. good, clean beach. thanks to the entertainers for the night show! thank Irina for your mood! we will definitely return to this hotel !

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Egor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, General Manager at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest
Greetings from Regency Plaza Aqua Park – Sharm El Sheik
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.
So wonderful to learn, that you had such a fantastic time at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another brilliant holiday.
Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Good clean hotel with the majority of the staff doing an excellent job. The pool bar staff were excellent as was the room cleaner . One of the reception was rude to us on our last day after a mix up in keeping the room on till 6pm. It was a shame that the last memory we left with was one of his rude attitude! Booked the trios with the chap down at the beach and we have no complaints there as they were good value for money. There are a lot of Russians at the hotel and they are very rude but if you just ignore their ways as the Egyptians also do lol then there is not any problems. Food is not brilliant but edible....this seems to be the norm in Egypt. We got a taxi most nights to Emys bar opposite the Hard Rock Cafe as it had great atmosphere and good prices drinks. The entertainment in the hotel was very poor and the English animation rep Luke looked and sounded suicidal most days So avoid him if you can! The actual hotel and the grounds are huge and they are well maintained by the staff. The staff do like a tip but they do not pressurise you at all. The spa treatments were good but not cheap but a nice treat when you are on holiday. Overall the hotel is good value and I would consider returning next year.

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank Andrewkingscott68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, General Manager at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for being or guest in Regency Plaza Sharm as well posting your comment , We are happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation and we are waiting you for next time as you will be our repeating guest with VIP treatment , we would like to assure you that we will create true memorable experience, looking forward to welcome you over and over again
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I really liked otele.otlichny staff, reasonable prices, chic rooms with sea views. Friendly staff, delicious food. Very good atmosphere, eat, where to walk, relax. Reasonable prices. I would also like to say a big thanks to the animators Suzi for good mood and excellent work.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Youlia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, General Manager at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest feedback and we are so happy that we could make your holiday so special we will do our best to improve our service to be matching with our guest satisfactions wish to see you soon one more time
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I visited this hotel with my friends on holiday for 10 days. We had an excellent time and I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Our room had everything we needed and the room was cleaned everyday.
The food was excellent too. The food on offer was different everyday as each night has a different theme.Also, I would like to thank our animator Suzi.The entertainment was on the highest level.
So,we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yegorova A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency_Club, General Manager at Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest
Greetings from Regency Plaza Aqua Park – Sharm El Sheik
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guest recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience.
So wonderful to learn, that you had such a fantastic time at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another brilliant holiday.
Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews