We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Home is where the Heart is -Villa Sharahazad"”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa Shahrazad

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
crocodile...
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Home is where the Heart is -Villa Sharahazad"”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Hello fellow travelers
Croc Man Here - Just an update to last review . All previous mentioned finishing touches now completed. Difficult to review villa without including overall holiday experience as you can't have one without the other.
The Villa is excellent, the people fantastic, what more can you want.
Just a couple of name checks and info for you.
Adam at Jimmy's oil shop virtually next door to the Three Crowns English pub in Nabq. Best place for oils and burners etc. (.in our opinion) English speaking and a pleasure to talk to.
Dahab Grill take away 50 yds. from villa -English speaking and about to have the menu translated in to English for us.
Two Taxi drivers we would recommend - Said, and Yosef both numbers available at Villa. We have left some other numbers in villa for restaurants etc.
Just a bit about this trip. Three weeks this time and as per last trip all Ok no problems in Sharm at all apart from terminal 2's roof collapsing in two days of English storm weather - first for five years, and no, we didn't take it with us . We returned via terminal 1 ( the newer one) all good !!
We travelled with Monarch again - Again all good !!
We cannot praise the people we met enough- nothing was too much trouble and it was fantastic to see them all helping each other (and us with the two days rain ) The local lads spent the night before my birthday decorating the villa and pool area and cooked us a meal on my birthday - Brilliant evening !! Oh and plus a huge cake Kaled had arranged. Mohammed who lives in his little Hobbit house at the front of the villa is great , he cleans pool and villa unless you object and although not much English (what are you're arms and gestures for ?) we got on great . There is also now a property Manager for any issues or requests - he is contactable by phone and pops in from time to time to check all is ok.
Not much more to add but many thanks to Kaled for his efforts to ensure you have a great vacation and I am happy to try and answer any questions you may have.
Also you can contact the owner Kaled by email as per rental site. - Go On give it a try !!
But wherever you go enjoy you're holiday!!
Best Wishes
Croc Man

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londra
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
crocodile...
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dont go to Sharm el Sheik”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well here it is the latest from Crocodile Man.
Don't go to Sharm el Sheik.There too much trouble - What a ridiculous statement/ Piece of advice . That's like saying don't come to England because of the London bombings. Egypt is a very big country and Cairo only a city (as is London)and any trouble is currently being experienced in one area of the city. I accept that advice should be given to tourists but please get the information correct and factual.
We have just spent two fabulous weeks at Villa Shahrazad owned by Khaled Ashour. We booked through Holiday lettings which was smooth and very helpful as any questions we had were forwarded to Khaled who replied virtually by return email. We were met by Khaled at the airport who throughout our stay could not do enough for us. We learned a lot about the history and customs of Egyptian people which helped us understand the culture more.
The Villa is not in the middle of Sharm but near Nabq and is quiet so if you want all the hustle, bustle, and nightlife you may not like the location . However taxi's are plentiful and reasonably priced providing you agree the price before you're journey. Anywhere in Sharm should cost no more than five or six pound one way, 50 /60 Egyptian pound.
The Villa is new to the rental market this year and was designed by Khaled and although there are some internal touches being finished this does not detract from the overwhelming feeling of space and comfort .There are 7 bedrooms and 5 bath /shower rooms. A large lounge/dining area and, kitchen. There is Air/Con throughout although we didn't feel we needed it despite 30+ degrees (October). There is a large very impressive pool with its own waterfall and at the other end a Jacuzzi and sorry Khaled I have to mention the (KA) at the bottom of the pool .
A car and driver can be made available for I think 25 pound per day, however we did not want to travel very far so just used a taxi man Khaled knows when we needed it. All the general facilities you would need are available for cooking etc. and there is a fridge freezer, dishwasher, and washing machine. WI -Fi, and TV with god knows how many channels. I guess for us the best thing was that we were made to feel welcome by everyone we met. and providing you learn a couple phrases rather than expecting everyone to speak English you will find you will receive more help. We now have no fear of haggling in the markets and although most of the merchandise is how shall I say - Fake. - the quality is often better than the original brand names. If you have been to Sharm before and enjoy it then try a villa rental for a change - you can have the food you want ( but you should try the local specialities) keep the kids happy and Ok I know you have to cook it but you can always get one of the numerous home delivery takeaways.
Would I go Back to Villa Shahrazad - Does the Pope Pray? We are going back for three weeks next February.
Have a great Holiday - Wherever you go
Croc Man

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention given by owner to ensure we enjoyed our stay
Liked least: The false impression of the situation in Sharm el Sheik given by the media
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanjach
Oensingen, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni...
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing