We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 420)
Filter reviews
2 420 results
Traveller rating
1 432
670
195
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 432
670
195
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish animation team sangria bar superior room naama bay italian restaurant sea view main restaurant coral reef pasta special thanks private beach old market table tennis beach bar themed nights would recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2 420 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Fantastic location, nice beach and, for sure, the corals, good food (a little lack of fruits variety), good service, Air con worked fine. Recommendation to choose a Superior type room, nice and clean. The only thing: VERY BAD WIFI, or, it's total absence. even for extra charge. Special thank to Waleed for his assistance and help.

Room Tip: ground floor Superior type are nice
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday with us.
We would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your feedback.

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Staying at Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence is always an enjoyable experience with friendly atmosphere, excellent services, beautiful landscapes and full set of activities for entertainment. Every year it only excels in the level and variety of services it offers, making each stay even more pleasant. You see the devotion of all the resort's team, which makes you feel like family. The best place with gentle and exclusive approach to guests one could recommend in Sharm El Sheikh! Special gratitude to hotel management and all the Jaz Fanara team for one more unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yaroslavanaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday.
We would like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I decided to stay at this hotel during my spring vacation based on the other reviews. My family was traveling with me I was not able to book superior room for four persons. I booked superior family room and was assured it is easy to change/upgrade my superior family room to superior or sea view. But on practice it became difficult task. According to reception service all these rooms were busy. So we had to stay at awful room with fallen apart furniture and maybe at the end of our vacation paying additional money for the cheapper room (superior room) try to choose renovated room in main building.
Except old and dirty suraund in the superior family room we were always suffering with mosquitos. Fumigator didn't help.
One night fire alarm howled by mistake in several family rooms and woke us up. Phone didn't work that night and we couldn't notify reception service except running to main building for 300-400 meters. It took 20 minutes to stop this noise.
It is significant cons of this hotel. People lived in Superior and Sea view room leaves positive review here. But it doesn't rely to family rooms.
One note about all juices but guava juice - they are all artificial. We avoided to drink them.
About pros of this hotel:
Sea side is wonderful. Only thing disturbed us is alarm signal for those who stands on the underwater stones and breaks corals. Everything else is OK.
Foods and beverages: Mr. El Masry and guys, you are the rocks. Excellent service. La Gazella restaurant and Sangria bar staff are awesome. Thank you guys for food, cocktails and service you provided. I would like to make emphasis on your excellent work.
Territory near main building is green and clean. Landscape to the sea side is wonderful. Evening performances are good.
It was good experience but I'm not sure I will come back to this hotel again. At least to the broken superior family or just family rooms.

Room Tip: Don't book family and superior family rooms!!!They are awful.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlexVDnepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest. We are very sorry that we didn't accomplish this for you. We welcome any suggestions for improving and developing our service. Please contact me by e-mail [fo.fanara@jazhotels.com] in order to discuss your impressions in more details.

Thank you, once more, for your visit to our hotel. We would also like to apologize again for not fulfilling your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Assistant Front Office Manager
Moamen Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Very good hotel with great sea view. Rooms was pretty nice and clear. Air condition works fine. Food was very good. Once a week was sea food dinner with tasty crabs, mussels and fish. Beach was good and very beautiful sea reef with lots all kind of fish and corals.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slavasly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.



Assistant Front Office Manager
Moamen Anwar
Показать меньше

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

super hospitality, friendly and caring personel, very good BBQ dinner at the pool and at the Gazelle :-)
The Spa and beauty salon are amazing good. Omar has magic hands. The personel is very nice and helpfull

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinebossier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moamen A, Администратор at Jaz Fanara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for choosing Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.



Assistant Front Office Manager
Moamen Anwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews