We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
6
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
4
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Worst hotel in a while where we have been. It should have 4 stars, but in reality it is more like 1 and a half. More details in the pictures, but this place does not have even light in the rooms. We had to ask them to bring some desk lamps to get at least some light in the room. Most horrible things in the room was leaking ventilation which they tried to fix, but did not succeed even to do this. Sink in the bathroom was leaking, even the toilet bowl had a crack in the bottom. During the night gigantic cockroaches came - killed 2 of them. This hotel seems to be in the brink of the collapse - there is even a sign that it is for sale, so I suppose they run this place till they sell it or till it becomes totally unusable. Rooms were extra dirty with some large stains on the walls. All metal objects in the bathroom were rusty like in some old prison. Door lock of the room was also in poor condition. Seemed like it would fall out. The hotel used to have electronic card locking system for the the doors, but now they operate only with manual keys and beep with horrible sound when opened with keys. All over hotel you can see the water stains from ceiling ventilation - they have cut some access holes everywhere in the ceiling to fix the ventilation as this is a common thing here. Paint is coming of the walls - one of the most horrible hotels I have stayed in my life, definitely the worst 4 star hotel I have stayed.
Least thing is that You do not have WiFi in the room and also in the lobby it can be accessed with password which they did not gave us. Very sad... :(
AVOID THIS PLACE IF YOU WANT SOME COMFORT FOR YOUR VACATION.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel not to harm your vacation in Sharm. Harm hotel in Sharm
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zigmars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Dear friends. I spent my last vacation for second time in Royal naama bay resort & as usually it's great . Good staff people & perfect perfect animation team them make you really happy. I love them all. Wait my photos

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ibrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I spent an excellent vacation there .
The view is amazing you can see 80% of Neama Bay from up .
The staff are so friendly.
I loved the animation team . Them program are so good make the finished quickly.
All the service in this hotel is so good
It's amazing

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ibrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana O, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Naama Bay resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear valuable guest Thank you for the interest you've shown to royal Naama Bay Resort and your positive comments. We are happy that mostly you spent a nice time with us and enjoyed our services, staff attention and attitude, activities from our animators and location of the hotel.
We hope to see you again soon and all hotel members will do their best to make for you one more unforgettable stay.
It means the world to us to have you here.
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Royal Naama Bay - sharm El sheik

Negative things
Missing Snack bar.
Poor cleaning in the bathrooms.
Meals in the restaurant always every day Almost the same.
Small variety of drinks in the pool bar.
Unfortunately there are 104 step from Namaa bay (the city center) to the hotel. So if you have problems with stairs, this hotel is not a good solution.
Only Wi-Fi in the reception.
The facilities in the spa could use a makeover / renovation but the staff was very professional and very friendly.

Positive things:
Absolutely most friendly staff we've ever met and very very service minded
The rooms around the main pool are very good while superior rooms have interconnected doors. Our advice is definitely to spend the five dollars extra per night to get the superior room next to the pool.
The hotel only has "few" rooms which means the hotel is more cozy and private than many other hotels
If there is a problem no matter what the hotel takes care of it and fixes it
The animation team (Yasser & Trazan) always Have some kind of activity in the sleeves. Weather it's volleyball next to the pool playing dominoes or stretching. And if you're really enthusiastic there's a little gym in the spa a few weights. Some evenings the animation team has arranged snake show, fire show and even belly dance.
We were lucky to have two candlelight dinners just for the four of us individually with our own table and our own waiter. Separately away from all others

Aprovement
The area next to the volleyball is an unused area which could be used for E.g. playing football. Meaning why not planting grass so other people can use it.
It could be nice with some fruit to breakfast.
For us European the breakfast was very insufficient. Yes there were pancakes and omelette but a simple thing like cow cheese would be great.
Another idea would be to make a theme night dinner. A pizza night or a burger night. Or anything else which is out of the ordinary.

So our final conclusion is that the hotel in general gets an 8 out of 10 stars. If hotel would improve the food and cleaning this would be a five star hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Klaus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana O, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Naama Bay resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Dear valuable guest Thank you for the interest you've shown to royal Naama Bay Resort and your positive comments. We are happy that mostly you spent a nice time with us and enjoyed our services, staff attention and attitude, rooms, treatments and GYM in our SPA, activities from our animators and shows from outside.
Regarding your comments about food variety we would like to inform you that after you left we started already to make theme nigh dinners on daily basis and we add some fruit for the breakfast. Also we add “Tea Time” in the Blue Bar which includes some pastry and bakery.
You comments regarding Wi-Fi connection and SPA renovation we will in our consideration and future plans. Regarding the cleaning we will give more attention for this point.
Unused are area in front of Blue Bar is in our planning for the building Kid”s Club and small playground for the children.
We hope to see you again soon and all hotel members will do their best to make for you one more unforgettable stay.
It means the world to us to have you here.
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Hotel does not look like the pictures in the Internet. It has never 4 stars! Only guests from Kasachstan. The worst thing is, that the hole day is very, very loud disco music at the pool area. From 10 am till 22:30 pm. The room window has view to the pool so the music is very loud!! HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Plietsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana O, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Naama Bay resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Dear valuable guest Thank you for the interest you've shown to royal Naama Bay Resort and your comments.
We would like to inform you that we are 4 stars hotel and pictures in the internet are true.
Regarding your comments about loud music by the pool kindly be informed that this pool has day time and evening entertainment, so they put music for their job and it is not so loud as you mentioned. At that time we had a lot of guest and no one complained.
Your words “Only guests from Kasachstan” looks like discrimination by nationalities which we can not accept.
We hope to see you again soon. It means the world to us to have you here.
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews