We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian Restaurant in Sharm”
Review of Tandoori

Tandoori
Ranked #21 of 329 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our award-winning Tandoori Indian restaurant is a local favourite. You can watch resident Indian Chef Abhay at work in the open-air show kitchen. The menu includes meat, chicken, fish and vegetarian specialties, plus freshly-cooked breads. The courtyard is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter. Reservation is recommended.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Despite it's an open air restaurant, with 40C+ in sharm during summer, but it's really amazing restaurant, with perfect tasty food .

Thank Yasser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is an amazing place that I love to go to every single time I visit Sharm. I always enjoy the atmosphere and the sheer spectacle of this restaurant. The food is cooked by actual Indian chefs and the creation they make is unbelievably delicious! This is by far the best Indian restaurant I have ever been to with the best and tastiest and loveliest Indian food in the world!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saaramadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear saaramadan,
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased to read your nice comments about our award-winning Indian restaurant which is temporary closed for renovation. We do aim to offer good value of money as well as high quality, so it's great to know that you found our food to be “unbelievably delicious”. We hope that you will have a chance to visit us soon to taste your favourite Indian dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I am quite a fan of Indian food and I eat it usually once a week. This is the best I have eaten so far. Tasty fresh fragrant and amazing! The staff are attentive but let you enjoy your food undisturbed. I have been to sharm 6 times over the years and I intend to go again soon. To dine here is definitely a highlight.

Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Joseph A,
What a lovely review! We are flattered by your nice comments about our award-winning Indian Tandoori restaurant. It’s nice to read that our restaurant is a must-visit for you while you are in Sharm and that you think of our food as the best you have eaten. Please note that our restaurant is currently closed for renovation, but hopefully you will have a chance to taste your favourite Tandoori food soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We always go to the Tandoori for one dinner when we are in Na'ama Bay. You have to go into the Camel Hotel or through the Pomodoro to get to the restaurant which is in a courtyard with an open roof. Food is always great and the service excellent.

Thank bungeyboy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear bungeyboy2015,
Many thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to be a “great Indian restaurant” to your opinion. Our award-winning restaurant (currently close for renovation) is located in the heart of Naama Bay and offers a wide choice of authentic Indian meals in addition to the relaxing courtyard atmosphere and attentive service. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This place on top of the Camel bar not in nicest position in town. food beautifully prepared but very slow service and very expensive. staff were good.

Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear keith h,
Thank you for visiting Tandoori and for sharing your informative review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our food and friendly service. Our award-winning restaurant is known as a “hidden gem in Naama Bay” for its authentic Indian food cooked right in front of you. The restaurant (currently closed for renovation) is located in the courtyard of Camel Hotel, but we serve some dishes from our Tandoori menu as well in Camel Bar which you have mentioned. Please accept our apologies for the slow service. We truly hope that this glitch did not compromise your overall experience. Offering a high standard of service is one of our top priorities and this is why we value so much our guests’ feedback. Reviews are for us an essential tool, which we use to improve our performance. We appreciate the time you dedicated to write your comment, which gave us the opportunity to reinforce the importance of an excellent customer service to our Team. Our prices are comparable to other restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh, and we aim to offer all our guests a dining experience that is good value for money. Thanks again for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;