We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 651)
Filter reviews
2 651 results
Traveller rating
1 792
462
166
117
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 792
462
166
117
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal lounge salty pool the hotel manager animation team sister hotel relaxing pool aqua park the general manager makadi beach guest relations special thanks main restaurant coral reef beach bar a la carte restaurants great holiday fish
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 2 651 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Serenity makadi beach is a great hotel with great food, entertainment, staff and pools.
The rooms could be improved by catering for family with older children rather than having to buy a separate room. I recommend spending a little more money for ultra all inclusive which gives you access to unlimited al a carte food but without it the hotel food is also beautiful.
.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank BhoyZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Kindly, let me thank you for the time you have taken to write your review regarding your recent stay in Serenity Makadi Beach, it was a pleasure to host you and your family.

I am delighted to red that you had enjoyed your stay here with us and your comments have been raised to the management team - although at this point I would like to advise that we do have suites available which are two separate rooms, you can always check if these are available.
I am glad to read that you find the hotel food beautiful - we do hope that we would have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The Coral reef is really good, has a really good spots for snorkeling, food is really excellent, so many varieties included in it. Staff is friendly as well the management specially Aladin the manager of the hotel he is awesome manager

What I also liked is that, how they take care of children, they doesn’t having a buffet for them but the chef always around and whatever we have asked has been provided with lovely smile, also having a daily program for entertainment.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank khalidkhallaf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mr. Khaled,

We would like to thank you for choosing Serenity Hotels and Resorts to spend your vacation and would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.
It was a pleasure to host you and I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us to ensure that only the highest level of services are being provided. I can advise that after many requests for a ‘kids corner’ in the main restaurant this has now been added - although the chefs are still always around for your support.

We do hope we will get the honor of welcoming you back in the near future

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It is our second visit to serenity beach. Very excellent serves with smiley faces , feeling like I'm home, all the staff is friendly you feel they are happy serving you at any time and they are greatfull for any kind action from the coatumer and the food at the buffet is perfect the room is big the management very helpful and the GM Aladin is the best manager ever very approachable. thank you ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Will be back sure

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank marwamarwoosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Ms. Marwa,

First of all, we would like to seize the opportunity and thank you for such a warm review about your vacation in Serenity Beach and your kind feedback, which is of high significance for us at all times.

We are endlessly glad we managed to ensure you a holiday enjoyment and are grateful for your kind comments concerning our team members and nice food.

We are looking forward to host you in the future.

Kind regards,
Kathy
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel with fantastic staff, pool entertainment fun for all, animation team great and hotel Management cannot to enough for their guests - Aladdin the Hotel Manager and Terri the Guest Relation Manager are just brilliant - highly recommend the hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank RachelTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Ms.Rachel,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity and sharing your feedback on your recent holiday here with us, we are extremely glad to hear your remarkable comments about our team members and their remarkable hospitality. We do appreciate all your comments and always apply maximum effort to guarantee our esteemed guests a most pleasurable and memorable stay.

Thus, we are sincerely pleased that we fully managed to ensure you a good time at our sunny resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Serenity in the nearest future.

With best regards,
Kathy
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the Makadi Heights from 10th to 20th June 2018. If I had just one word..."Amazing".
Everything about this Hotel is awesome. The staff cannot do enough for you and Aladdin the Hotel manager is so attentive to everyone's needs. If you can't find something to eat here I would be amazed the food is top notch and so much to chose from and so many different places to eat.. The Grill restaurant in the al a carte is phenomenal. The rooms are a good size and have everything you need in them and are kept clean daily. Teri and the guest relations team go out of their way to ensure your stay is 100%. There is so much to say regarding good points and no bad points at all in my opinion. My only point which is in no way negative is they have 2 water features running down to the bottom pools which were not on and that's a shame as it would of made what is exceptional grounds that touch above the rest. We intend to re visit Makadi in October for my birthday and I can only imagine it will be as nice if not better by then.
Thank you for an amazing holiday to Aladdin and his Team

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sean,

Thank you for seizing the time and posting a review about your third vacation here with us. We value our esteemed returning guests at all times and our staff and management teams are doing everything only possible to ensure our guests a most memorable and superb time.

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays here. Much appreciation for praising our sincere care for our guests' concerns as well as our numerous facilities and services.

We certainly looking forward to host you again very soon, please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail gr@serenityhotelsegypt.com in case of any questions or requests.

Kind regards,
Kathy
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews