We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 569)
Filter reviews
2 571 results
Traveller rating
1 723
452
165
117
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 723
452
165
117
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal lounge the salt water pool the hotel manager guest relations relaxing pool animation team main restaurant sister hotel fish aqua park beach bar makadi beach a la carte restaurants great holiday walk in shower special thanks coral reef
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 2 571 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The Coral reef is really good, has a really good spots for snorkeling, food is really excellent, so many varieties included in it. Staff is friendly as well the management specially Aladin the manager of the hotel he is awesome manager

What I also liked is that, how they take care of children, they doesn’t having a buffet for them but the chef always around and whatever we have asked has been provided with lovely smile, also having a daily program for entertainment.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank khalidkhallaf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mr. Khaled,

We would like to thank you for choosing Serenity Hotels and Resorts to spend your vacation and would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.
It was a pleasure to host you and I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments and feedback are important to us as they allow us to ensure that only the highest level of services are being provided. I can advise that after many requests for a ‘kids corner’ in the main restaurant this has now been added - although the chefs are still always around for your support.

We do hope we will get the honor of welcoming you back in the near future

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It is our second visit to serenity beach. Very excellent serves with smiley faces , feeling like I'm home, all the staff is friendly you feel they are happy serving you at any time and they are greatfull for any kind action from the coatumer and the food at the buffet is perfect the room is big the management very helpful and the GM Aladin is the best manager ever very approachable. thank you ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Will be back sure

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank marwamarwoosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Ms. Marwa,

First of all, we would like to seize the opportunity and thank you for such a warm review about your vacation in Serenity Beach and your kind feedback, which is of high significance for us at all times.

We are endlessly glad we managed to ensure you a holiday enjoyment and are grateful for your kind comments concerning our team members and nice food.

We are looking forward to host you in the future.

Kind regards,
Kathy
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel with fantastic staff, pool entertainment fun for all, animation team great and hotel Management cannot to enough for their guests - Aladdin the Hotel Manager and Terri the Guest Relation Manager are just brilliant - highly recommend the hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank RachelTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Ms.Rachel,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity and sharing your feedback on your recent holiday here with us, we are extremely glad to hear your remarkable comments about our team members and their remarkable hospitality. We do appreciate all your comments and always apply maximum effort to guarantee our esteemed guests a most pleasurable and memorable stay.

Thus, we are sincerely pleased that we fully managed to ensure you a good time at our sunny resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Serenity in the nearest future.

With best regards,
Kathy
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the Makadi Heights from 10th to 20th June 2018. If I had just one word..."Amazing".
Everything about this Hotel is awesome. The staff cannot do enough for you and Aladdin the Hotel manager is so attentive to everyone's needs. If you can't find something to eat here I would be amazed the food is top notch and so much to chose from and so many different places to eat.. The Grill restaurant in the al a carte is phenomenal. The rooms are a good size and have everything you need in them and are kept clean daily. Teri and the guest relations team go out of their way to ensure your stay is 100%. There is so much to say regarding good points and no bad points at all in my opinion. My only point which is in no way negative is they have 2 water features running down to the bottom pools which were not on and that's a shame as it would of made what is exceptional grounds that touch above the rest. We intend to re visit Makadi in October for my birthday and I can only imagine it will be as nice if not better by then.
Thank you for an amazing holiday to Aladdin and his Team

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Sean,

Thank you for seizing the time and posting a review about your third vacation here with us. We value our esteemed returning guests at all times and our staff and management teams are doing everything only possible to ensure our guests a most memorable and superb time.

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays here. Much appreciation for praising our sincere care for our guests' concerns as well as our numerous facilities and services.

We certainly looking forward to host you again very soon, please do not hesitate to contact us via e-mail gr@serenityhotelsegypt.com in case of any questions or requests.

Kind regards,
Kathy
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough about the staff they were fantastic. The hotel however is 3 star at best. It seems after the Russians stopped coming there was no money to maintain the hotel as it’s extremely run down. The pool facade is falling to bits and all the sun beds are rusty. It’s quite shocking to be fair. There was only one small heated pool when we stayed and it got quite busy.
The salon employees are just trying to make money from you as usual but one other thing to mention is the all inclusive drinks. It’s shocking again with only local Gin, Vodka, Run, Whiskey etc No real juices to mix them with. Beer again is local and doesn’t taste nice at all.
The food in the buffet was decent but the A la carte was awful. I’m sure it was the same sauce used in the French and Asian restaurants.
The beach is a 5 minute walk away and the snorkelling was fabulous.
My little girl loved the water park at the sister hotel and the free shuttle was really convenient. We would never go back I’m afraid.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank GarethW382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Serenity Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Mr. Williams,

Thank you for the time you have taken to write your review, although we were disappointed to read that your stay had not lived up to your expectations.

As always, your comments and feedback are important as it allows us the opportunity to ensure that we are always providing the best service we can.


Whilst you were staying in Serenity last February, you had met with the Guest Relations team and myself on multiple occasions and upon your check out, I was honored to share with you our asset maintenance plan which is in progress, many assets were maintained since last February till present, and here we do confirm that our plan remains continued to provide all needed maintenance and renovations.


Regarding the alcoholic beverages, we do have a premium brands available and should we have known we could have provided this to you for you to try. It is available normally at an extra charge.


We do apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay but also thank you for your criticism which we rely on when we plan to improve our service standards so that we may reach closer to our goal of reaching the highest guest satisfaction.


For our future guests, always we aim to reach your satisfaction and we do whatever it takes, as well as we do provide any specialized services required to our guests to meet their satisfaction, so please, let us learn about your preferences by contacting any of our Guest Relations team.


Regards,

Aladin El Ashry

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews