We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 241)
Filter reviews
2 241 results
Traveller rating
921
506
272
201
341
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
506
272
201
341
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building dune room dockers bar aladdin restaurant animation team fish the general manager small tip cleaned every day horse riding italian restaurant belly dancing great holiday beach is lovely kids club lobby bar water park
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 2 241 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015

If I will ever visit Hurghada again, I will surly book Tia Heights!
We were there in November 2015.

Food:
Was really good - different kinds of salads, pasta, rice, meat and always some oriental food plus a desert buffet containing fresh fruit and great amouts of cake.

Location and equipment:
Tia is about 30min away from the airport - a bearable distance.
It is very sheltered from the wind, which can be a very big plus when going in winter. The hotel complex is huge and we loved the big aqua park with many different slides - even half pipes. It was fun! For children it must be paradise - there is a great spot for them to play.
Also, there is a nice reef right in front of the hotel beach and one can go to the other hotels in Makadi Bay to snorkel, too.
Rooms were ok - big enough and well equipped.
There are four categories in the hotel: Main building, Lagoon, Dune and Aqua Park.
The three more expensive categories are really nice - Dune is very quiet but a bit away from the centre of the hotel and from the main building one has a really great location and view. The rooms in Aqua Park, however, are quite far-off from anything else in the hotel.

Staff:
Was unbelievably nice. They always took care of our special wishes and we had lots of fun when they tried to teach us some arabic.
When we arrived we had some troubles with the agency - they did not reserve us the category that we have booked, so the receptionists spent a lot of time trying to fix it and finally, after many phone calles and when the agency still blocked, they gave us a room in the main building (highest category) without even getting payed by the agency for it and as well did not charge us a penny. I'm very grateful!

Guests:
The majority of people in Tia are from Russia. We are Germans and could hardly talk to any other hotel guest, so it's a bit hard getting in touch with others. Still, everyone behaved well and even though alcohol was free, I didn't really saw anyone who was very drunk.

Room tip: Dune 5102-5105 very quiet, wind protected and small pool is right in front. Main Building 3148 great view, however few stairs.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Great hotel for great value. Everything was just perfect. I loved food, drinks, bar in the pool, beach was very clean. Reception was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. But as it is in Egypt, I don´t recommend to come in summer. It´s too hot. I´really enjoyed this holiday.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lenka2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Staying here at Tia Heights in the Dune rooms. Rooms comfortable, well equipped with huge bed, table, chairs, tea/coffee, fridge, TV and hairdryer. Lots of choice for food in restaurants with something for everyone. We loved the omelets and pancakes at breakfast. Soup excellent and lots of other choices including fresh fruit and cakes. As for the staff....very friendly, jovial and attentive. If you asked for anything it was no problem at all . The food and beverage manager Mr Moussa made you feel very special, as did his many staff. When he heard we were on honeymoon, and going to the Italian for a meal, he arranged for table to be set with flowers and balloons. After eating our meal, a heart shaped cake (which had been specially made by inhouse bakers) was brought to us. Hossam, Ramadan, Ismal and Ayam to name a few staff couldn't do enough.
The beach is lovely and plenty sunbeds. Submarine boat was very good and also had fun at the water park in the hotel grounds. Evening entertainment caters for the young and older.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile


We are currently staying at Tia Heights. Staying in a Dune Room (4804). Good size, everything works well and huge bed is very comfortable. Lots of choice with food and can always find delicious things to eat at every meal. If you want anything in particular just ask and it it will be made for you. But the thing that sets this hotel apart are the staff. They are fabulous and you could not ask for better - helpful with a genuine smile. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Too many have been exceptional during our stay but to name a few - Moussa (in charge of all food, restaurants and bars), Mohsen (head chef) Hossam (waiter in restaurant), Ramadan (bar), Ismail (bar). Definitely worth a visit - particularly just now

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PatSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

First time in Egypt what an experience the staff were fabulous, so hard working and friendly they went out of there way to help. A big thanks to Aladdin our rep nothing was to much trouble. I have never had such good service, the staff love the English and would do anything to please.
The food was varied and plentiful .l always found something I could eat, we were in Egypt and I was happy to try there food. Amazing doughnuts by the pool and the bread is made in front of you, it was to die for.
The hotel rooms were a little tired but whilst we were there rooms were being upgraded to a higher standard. I was sorry to leave the wonderful weather and this hotel as we had a fantastic holiday.

Room tip: We had a garden room, lovely small pool outside our room, central for the beach, aqua park and hotel
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DSanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews