We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium class hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Ranked #171 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are normal, nothing attractive, I booked a Seaview room but nothing there called Seaview rooms because it'll end up viewing the sea from very far from the side, hotel lobby is always hot because they are saving electricity, breakfast buffet is very poor, but comparing to the price it's okay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Moe9470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The hotel was well placed for my dive centre. It was quiet and close to shops where I could buy snacks etc. Internet worked well enough to use Watsap and check E-mails but not much more.
The food (on my particular package) was good although the evening meal was whatever the chef decided it was and not off a menu etc. I got charged for tea in the evening which seemed a little odd but it didn't break the bank.
The room was tidy with everything I needed. The shower/hot water set-up took a couple of days to get used to and needed to run the hot tap for anything between 1 and 10 mins until enough water came through to trigger the hot water heater on the wall. Once this happened it was fine.
I'd stay there again as a diver but for a family trip I'd go elsewhere

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Nice location good friendly owner and reception staff,

Amazing Forbes bar with daily and weekly nice programs

Good rooms with sea view and room service

Rooms are reasonable priced with complete privacy on suits and joined rooms

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank ahmad_alsawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Small hotel in front of the beautiful Old Vic Beach. Nice clean rooms, I recommend to book a room with sea view.
The room was clean and with the comfort you need for a relaxing stay at the Red Sea.
Very nice seating area on the roof with an amazing view over the sea shore.

Room Tip: Nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2104mideast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room was very spacious like a suite room. Beds were quite comfy and bathroom was ok. Nevertheless cleanliness could be better. We found hair on the floor of the room... Come on, they know we were a whole group sleeping two nights in their hotel they could have clean the rooms properly especially when there are not much tourists there... It was not disgusting, but it was not all clean. Which make me wonder if they just change towels/sheets (and hopefully they did) without mopping the floor or if they are just bad at cleaning....
There are a lot of stairs, it is not very conveniant with big suitcases... (even to reach lift we had to go up and down, so tiring)
We also had diner one night at the hotel. And it was bad, not tasty at all, and most of all most of the food was cold!
There is a very nice terrasse on the 4th floor.
It wasnt a bad hotel but not good either. It could be better. Location is about 5min drive from city center but just 30 secondes from the beach....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0 km away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#128 of 221 in Hurghada
36 reviews
0 km away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#102 of 221 in Hurghada
182 reviews
0 km away
Zahabia Hotel and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
Azzurra Sahl Hasheesh Suite
#143 of 221 in Hurghada
72 reviews
0 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
0 km away
Sea Garden Hotel
Sea Garden Hotel
#173 of 221 in Hurghada
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada

Address: El Mohamady Square Hurghada, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: R 281 - R 691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing