We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$162
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$284
US$241
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$186
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$425
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$314
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$2 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
388
124
88
64
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
124
88
64
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teamfire showkids clubbelly danceamazing holidayclean hotelsea viewhouse keepingbig thankstwo weekscleaned dailyhotel managementspecial thanksfishel gounapools
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very happy and positive vibes. Great pool with amazing slides. The view from our room was amazing. General Manager is the hardest worker , he know everyone by name. Animation team always make sure you are having fun. Tania invited us to play a cool game , she made feel welcomed and engaged .My stay was positive and will come back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

It was very good holiday we spent a holiday with my family I enjoyed with all the activities and the beach is fascinating the animation team was so friendly and active I loved my stay there I'll be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We enjoooy the most beautiful week in this hotel I recommend this hotel. The food is tasty, tge drink is cold. Glasses taft and good animation team are brilliant. Big thanks for all of them becauar they make our holiday and sure i will come back again)))

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel would definitely recommend. Staff are really friendly and customer service is delightful. I visited on 7th February 2018 with my son and my friend..we stayed for a week..rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back!!!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank jamiejansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We travelled to this hotel having booked it through Love Holidays; we looked through the pictures and read the details which ticked all our boxes. Our search requirement was simply 5 star, all inclusive, with a selection of restaurants, an indoor pool and spa facilities.

We arrived to find the hotel was now called Ceasar Palace Hotel and Aqua Park not MIRAGE HOTEL and had been this since the new management took over in NOVEMBER!

The hotel room was clean, a little tired looking with empty soap, shower gel and shampoo dispensers. Our balcony was about 12"s deep, with a view of about 3ft of a swimming pool overlooking a main road, but a direct clear view of the neighbours room! The FULL mini-bar was full of nothing .... an empty fridge in effect, with no local shop to purchase anything to go in it.

We figured we would not be spending too much time in the room anyway, so we ventured off to have a look at the rest of the hotel and to find the facilities that were advertised.

Out of the 7 restaurants, the Chinese one had been closed, so had the Italian, along with the Seafood (which was the one I was particularly looking forward to eating at). The Main restaurant was large, with what looked like a large selection of food, but we were told we could not eat there, as it was designated for the large amount of Egyptian guests that would be staying the next few days and that we would ONLY have sole use of the Bon Appetite Restaurant. We were yet to ever find the other two ! We assumed it to be a miss print and that they had included the snack bar and portable pancake machine to be the other two restaurants.

Out of the 13 pools as advertised, 2 were heated to what they said to be 26 Degs, however, I would debate that, but they were okay once you were in. The remaining were so cold, it physically hurt to put your feet in them. As for the Aqua Facilities; the wave machine pool was never started up, the water rides were only open for about 2 hours a day and some of the slides were never started up at all. The indoor pool never existed, there was only a Jacuzzi pool, which was part of the spa facilities and that was at an additional cost. As for the swim up pool in the picture that was (you guessed it) closed too !

We appreciate it was low season (end of January); despite this the hotel appeared to be full, all be it predominately of Egyptian guests, but unless stated in the hotel description or small print, one would have expected the restaurants, bars and pools to be fully open, it was not until speaking to the Guest Relations lady, that we were told that all the remaining restaurants had been closed down by the new owner in November which was when the hotel name had changed. Yet it was advertised with the previous name with all the above named facilities and restaurants when we booked it in JANUARY two weeks before we went.

The food in Bon Appetite was okay for the first couple of days, but it then became obvious that the choices were not about to change any time soon. The snack bar only served 'liver burgers, beef burgers or chopped up hot dogs in a roll with chips. Pancakes were available for about 20 minutes until the mixture had run out, local wine was only allowed in the restaurant, remaining drinks were locally produced and were rough as old rope, beer and spirits were served in very small plastic cups which were no more than two unbearable mouthfuls as they were plentiful with the spirit, but tight on the mixers despite requesting the change, they would just smile and keep pouring. They would give you no more than two cups at a time with beer, which with no exaggeration equated to about a quarter of a pint of larger.

We did very little during the day, lay in the sun, sleep, read and paid extra for the spa facilities as sleep during the evening was constantly disturbed by the fire alarms going off. The Egyptians did not respect the NO SMOKING in the room signs and continually set of the alarms throughout the night. The longest alarm went for 15 minutes at 0130 having been intermittent since 2000.

The hallways to the rooms stunk of cigarettes, the open area between the hotel lobby and the pool area was overwhelming with incense burning as the smoke was excessive and it was exceptionally cold as the doors remained open all day and all evening, one assumes it was to let the smell out, but as a result everyone had jumpers and coats on. We didn't take a vast amount of woollies with us, so we spent most nights after our meal back in the room as there were no alternative areas to lounge in after 'The restaurant' had closed.

Oh and I nearly forgot the night club ! Well thankfully we never heard it as surprise surprise, that had been closed by the new hotel management too !!

So the negatives stated and over with ... the positives that should be mentioned are:

The restaurant staff were lovely and did their best to try to accommodate, along with the salon lady and spa staff, who were very good at their jobs. We had no upset tummies. The rooms were clean and towels were changed daily. The sunbeds were free, they allowed us 2 bottles of water a day free of charge (LOL) and the sun did shine.

Would we go back to the area ? No is the simple answer, its baron with half built everything and according to a London couple who wanted to get out for a day said its a 90 minute drive to the nearest town LUXOR, which had a marina, a small shopping area and a few places to eat.
Would I recommend it ? No is the simple answer, not with complaints we had about it. with a slight hint of sarcasm .... Had it had the variety we were expecting, drinks were larger (and drinkable), it became a non smoking (inside the hotel) and we took an extra case with our skiing jackets then maybe.

Honestly .... Very disappointed to say the least .... LOVE HOLIDAYS should have updated their advertisement to reflect all the above in NOVEMBER, not at the end of January when we had just arrived !!! We would have definitely gone else where.

Room Tip: I would imagine the bungalows available would be quieter
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAM2282012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews