We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$425
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$188
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$314
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$2 318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
337
253
99
44
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
253
99
44
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelbeach hotelfishegyptholidaypoolsmahmoudhurgada
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Its coming a little bit down. There is free save box&conditioner& ice box.
Beach hotel breakfast was better than Triton Empire hotel. We eating outside Oskar restaurant,good food. People was very nice there and save place. Sun shine every day. Dont give euros coins there because they cant change that there,only paper money. Egypt people need tourist there. We see many countries people there example. English,Germany ...
Next time other hotel...maybe...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Royal Star. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our products and services. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you in future!

With kind regards,

Ismael Ibrahim
E.A.Manager
gm-royalstar@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Please Don't try to go ,, our stay was worst than bad , its horrible hotel very dirty rooms , bath room and shower will surprise you , food is less than 1 star hostels level and some items were roten , swimming pool very small and dirty water , it was very bad experience , we lost our holiday time , managers and staff from another planet .

Room Tip: Very Bad, Don't Try
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Morkos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

dear Morkos
Thank you for choosing Triton Empire Hotel . It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our products and services. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you in future!
Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager
gm-royalstar@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I booked this hotel arriving Sep. Firstly it deceives guests by showing the sister hotel five mins walk to the Triton beach hotel. This is wrong for booking agent to allow this. Also you will see form both hotels that the photos are at least ten years old. Yes it may have been a good hotel then but now itsdisgusting. I arrived saw the place rooms and spoke with the manager. He obviolusly knows of the deception and said yes you can use the other hotel. This hotel like the Triton beach has had no investment for at least a decade. I left and went to the Triton beach so please see my review.....just the same disgusting filthy old which is and should be enough to stop Europeans booking. If you do decide to go you will regret you decision on arriving. The hotel is also in a run down part of the town and at least three miles away from where you need to be. This is a totally honest review fully honest so cancel if you are able to do so. Both hotels are displaying photos so old all you have to do is look at the dated swimwear. The truth is there. Please believe me the hotels are in a bad condition and this deception has to be stopped by the advertising agents. It's wrong but Egypt has different controls. Please read my review on the Triton beach hotel where we ended up for just four nights. That was too long.

Room Tip: Keep away.........
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank steverigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about the hotel , and we apology that you were note happy with us in your last stay,

all you comments in a very high attention and had been pass to all the concern

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

gm-tritonempirehotel@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It was a very nice place to stay and there staff were really great.
I had my Family with me I found the rooms were very nice.
The Gym was OK to use for a quick workout and the pool was nice.
Overall I would stay here again if I ever came back to Egypt.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philiopastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Triton Empire Hotel . It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our products and services. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you in future!

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager
gm-royalstar@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Feeling so sorry that this hotel is getting down terribly.....
Staff off the restaurant was altough they where there not opening the restaurant on time just sitting there having things to do on the smartphone. .....when opened one off the restaurant staff was jumping the line or cooking his own omelet while the few geust where waiting..... Second day offmy stay no cups anymore but plastic bekers to drink your coféé.......... I told the managment but this was realy desapointing and i go there already 10 years but now thats it never again.

Room Tip: dont go here....go to star or beach hotel three corners much better...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcgoodbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about the hotel , and we apology that you were note happy with us in your last stay,

all you comments in a very high attention and had been pass to all the concern

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

gm-tritonempirehotel@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews