We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Star Empire Hotel
Ranked #172 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Was here in November 2017 just for a short break and was not expecting any luxury from a 3 star hotel. But was from the very beginning pleasantly surprised by the willingness of personnel to do their best. Unfortunately don't know the name of the modest guy who unforseen did the cleaning every day, spotless and on the right time. Thank you. Also thank you to reception manager Mr. Mohamed Abdelwahab who always helped to solve any problem, gave attention to all guests and always had a smile on his face.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tatyana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Its coming a little bit down. There is free save box&conditioner& ice box.
Beach hotel breakfast was better than Triton Empire hotel. We eating outside Oskar restaurant,good food. People was very nice there and save place. Sun shine every day. Dont give euros coins there because they cant change that there,only paper money. Egypt people need tourist there. We see many countries people there example. English,Germany ...
Next time other hotel...maybe...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Royal Star. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our products and services. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you in future!

With kind regards,

Ismael Ibrahim
E.A.Manager
gm-royalstar@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Please Don't try to go ,, our stay was worst than bad , its horrible hotel very dirty rooms , bath room and shower will surprise you , food is less than 1 star hostels level and some items were roten , swimming pool very small and dirty water , it was very bad experience , we lost our holiday time , managers and staff from another planet .

Room Tip: Very Bad, Don't Try
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Morkos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

dear Morkos
Thank you for choosing Triton Empire Hotel . It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our products and services. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you in future!
Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager
gm-royalstar@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I booked this hotel arriving Sep. Firstly it deceives guests by showing the sister hotel five mins walk to the Triton beach hotel. This is wrong for booking agent to allow this. Also you will see form both hotels that the photos are at least ten years old. Yes it may have been a good hotel then but now itsdisgusting. I arrived saw the place rooms and spoke with the manager. He obviolusly knows of the deception and said yes you can use the other hotel. This hotel like the Triton beach has had no investment for at least a decade. I left and went to the Triton beach so please see my review.....just the same disgusting filthy old which is and should be enough to stop Europeans booking. If you do decide to go you will regret you decision on arriving. The hotel is also in a run down part of the town and at least three miles away from where you need to be. This is a totally honest review fully honest so cancel if you are able to do so. Both hotels are displaying photos so old all you have to do is look at the dated swimwear. The truth is there. Please believe me the hotels are in a bad condition and this deception has to be stopped by the advertising agents. It's wrong but Egypt has different controls. Please read my review on the Triton beach hotel where we ended up for just four nights. That was too long.

Room Tip: Keep away.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank steverigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience about the hotel , and we apology that you were note happy with us in your last stay,

all you comments in a very high attention and had been pass to all the concern

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager

gm-tritonempirehotel@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It was a very nice place to stay and there staff were really great.
I had my Family with me I found the rooms were very nice.
The Gym was OK to use for a quick workout and the pool was nice.
Overall I would stay here again if I ever came back to Egypt.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philiopastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gr-Royalstar, General Manager at Royal Star Empire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Triton Empire Hotel . It was a pleasure having you stay with us on your recent visit. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our products and services. Kindly be assured that your remarks and issues will be addressed to the management team and we will evaluate these matters moving forward, as we strive to care more effectively to the needs of our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you in future!

Mahmoud Tayee
General Manager
gm-royalstar@threecorners.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0,1 km away
Empire Inn
Empire Inn
#188 of 221 in Hurghada
134 reviews
4,8 km away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
0,3 km away
Royal Star Beach Resort
Royal Star Beach Resort
#79 of 221 in Hurghada
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
Luxor Hotel Hurghada
#128 of 221 in Hurghada
36 reviews
7,2 km away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#102 of 221 in Hurghada
182 reviews
0 km away
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
Elaria Hotel & SPA Hurghada
#171 of 221 in Hurghada
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Star Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Star Empire Hotel

Address: Hospital & Sayed Korrayem St, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#96 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: R 217 - R 477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Star Empire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Empire Hotel is ideally located in heart of Hurghada, only meters away for a private beach and in the middle of a huge shopping center. This location, in the center of the downtown area of Hurghada, gives you the possibility to enjoy everything what is available at the Red Sea: puzzling city-life or tasting from the natural wonders of the so nearby Red Sea. The 419 rooms of the Empire Hotel are tastefully equipped and decorated to the highest standard to give you a wonderful holiday feeling. Designed to deliver pure excellence, the Empire Hotel attracts individual travelers, couples and families alike. Recreation is unlimited with 2 swimming pools located on different levels in the hotel. In addition guests of the Empire Hotel have the full use of the three swimming pools and the private pebbly/sandy beach of the Empire Beach Resort (at 200 meters) with free chaises and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Star Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Triton Empire
Triton Empire Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing