We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not For Brits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
Ranked #131 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Spent 10 days at this hotel and in total only 7 brits. Hassled constantly by the shop keepers within the main hotel building. Food was not good. Had to ask for butter at breakfast and dinner and none available at the beach restaurant lunchtimes. Best meal was mcdonalds. Pool and beach nice but don't think it could cope in the high season.
Not a lot around the hotel.










th season. Only 2 bars open within the complex.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Despite arriving rather late in the afternoon the room was not ready for us until 4:30. After checking in to the rooms I contacted the reception explaining that the room was dirty and had some broken furniture. The reception and explained for us that we tomorrow is going to change room to the hotel laying next beside us! That meant that we needed to tip the bellboy rather much two times. And as we all know tip is paid for good service not twice doing the same thing poorly.

When eating at the buffet the first night we was rather disappointed with the food. The plates and the tools a lot of them were dirty so you need to choose what plate and tools to use. The food was from the Western European point of view really bad. The food consisted of fried chicken fried fish with bones in both of them and liver got that menu along with vegetables was a apparent every day.
All the drinks and beers was served in small plastic glasses containing maybe 1.5 dl. The bartenders served a drink containing rum and Coke with approximately one decilitre Rum and half a decilitre a Coke. Not good.
They also had a à la cart restaurant with a difference comparing with the buffet that the food was served on the plate instead of picked up from the buffet.

Coming down to the beach 80% of the sun chairs was broken.

The only reason why this hotel don't get one point is due to the fantastic staff that that tried to give us a good experience. If the staff hadn't been so good this vacation would have been a disaster.

If you come from western part of Europe and expect a good vacation with the food that you will enjoy avoid this Hotel

Jens

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Stayed here for a week with friends found the hotel very nice. The staff were very nice and always very helpful food was good the place was kept very good. The room was nice with two bedrooms one wit twin singles the other with a king size we were also on the beach. five mins from Hurghada town centre and marina by taxi which cost a pound each way. we would go again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Friendly staff, the food is ok but nothing for children and there could be more range of food. There was a lot of Russians at the hotel. Rooms was clean and cleaned daily.
When we got there they put us into there sister hotel which was called the sphinx. The bar needs updating. The restaurant sometimes you have to que for food due to them not being ready.

Room Tip: We was in the sphinx and had room 1106 which was near the lift which I wouldn't recommend as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

After reading the reviews I was a little worried but I didn't need to be. I have just written an extensive review however cannot post it all so all I will say is if you have any questions just ask. its ok food repetitive as usual, clean friendly.... would i go back? for the price ..yes !

,

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dawny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
10,7 km away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
12,8 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
392,7 km away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,7 km away
Royal Star Beach Resort
Royal Star Beach Resort
#79 of 221 in Hurghada
851 reviews
0,3 km away
Beirut Hotel
Beirut Hotel
#193 of 221 in Hurghada
115 reviews
0,1 km away
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort
#134 of 221 in Hurghada
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort

Address: Arabia Road | Al Wafaa District, Hurghada 67, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#83 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: R 337 - R 1 093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive King Tut Resort Hurghada boasts the perfect location by the Red Sea and a beautiful coral reef, with direct access to the beach through its pretty garden.Rejuvenate at the Hurghada King Tut Resort sauna, and in the pool and Jacuzzi. For a more active time, take some windsurfing lessons. Let the multilingual staff at King Tut arrange trips for you, including diving or quad bike safaris. Join in with the belly dance classes and volleyball games.Enjoy an evening of quality entertainment from the entertainment team and dance the night away at the nightclub. Write home about it using the free Wi-Fi internet access. Admire your lovely surroundings at the cafe among the trees and by the fountain.One of the 3 attractive restaurants offers a romantic meal on a 2-man boat. Return to shore to soak up the atmosphere at the beach bar. Try the Bedouin-style Sahara Tent, or the cozy lobby bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Tut Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing