We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 002)
Filter reviews
1 002 results
Traveller rating
464
241
129
70
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
241
129
70
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ali baba hotel animation team mongolian restaurant aqua park nice holiday the hotel is clean nice beach every evening disco alibaug program aerobics
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1 002 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Our party returned from two weeks all inclusive holiday at this hotel on 12th October. we booked through our local travel agent and requested two upper floor garden view rooms, on arrival and after our unwelcome encounter with poor English speaking and unhelpful reception staff we were shown to ground floor rooms with a view of a high hedge. We changed rooms the following day and looked forward to an improvement in our holiday, unfortunately the situation worsened, the small stoney beach did not provide safe access into the sea, the meals were prepared to suit russian guests, the bar staff were rude and unhelpful. Animals frequented the dining room, the Main dining room was shut down for four days mid holiday, and meals had to be taken in a tent on the beach or in a small poolside restaurant. Midway through the holiday we had no hot water for four days after complaining every day it was finally fixed. This hotel is not suitable for British guests please beware.

Room tip: Choose another hotel.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Like friendly welcoming staff, nice restaurants, sandy beaches, clean rooms, fine wine... Don't go here! However if you fancy an under developed resort, rude argumentative unwelcoming staff, dirty floors, broken safes, unwashed towells, a room with a view of a playground, a Russian girl wearing a Santa outfit in August, concentrated squash or cheap beer, Rocky beaches and a whole lot more look no further! Only people whom are interested in Russian butlin/ concentration camps should go here! We lasted 12 hours before leaving!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradleycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Had a week here in February and was a really pleasant stay. the staff were friendly and even the russian animation team were nice! Would go back there! Also had some amazing food down at the mariner lovely down there!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank scubasteve19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We spent 3 entire weeks @ Aladdin; so call us the experts. Ha!
If you can ignore obnoxious Ruskies, electricity that falls out a minimum of 15 times a day and keep up with on the spot fluctuating exchange rates .. then Resort Aladdin is the place to be!
To eat - go to Aladdin! To swim - go to the Jasmin beaches (no rocks)! Great pool? - go to Ali Baba! Yes, 3 resorts and you can eat, drink, swim at them all.
We enjoyed the beach parties,the seafood (á la carte) shows and ofcourse the entertainment/animation @ Pergola.
Beware though: drinks @ beachparties are all-inclusive until 23:00hrs and also @ Pergola they stop serving drinks by 23:00hrs. After that you pay!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GlobeTrotterDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My wife and I spent 28 nights in the Aladdin Beach Resort Hotel in Hurghada.The hotel, CONTRARY to unfavourable reviews, was without a doubt the CLEANEST we have ever stayed in.Being the sister hotel situated immediately between two others,the Ali Baba,and the Jasmine.Of the three the Ali Baba was the most expensive and the Jasmine the cheapest and probably the worst of the three but very good value for money.Facilities at all of the hotels were open for use by guests at all of the three hotels.Restaurants,of which there are plenty,swimming pools,the Ali Baba pool is amazing,entertainments,festival evenings every Sunday at all of the hotels,so you you always have a choice,and whatever events that were taking place every day.I have to make a point of the cleanliness at all of the hotels.They are kept spotless.the rooms are cleaned and four fresh bottles water was left in the room by the cleaners each and every day.The grounds in all the hotels are kept immaculate and swept and tidied every day.And!, would you believe!!!,the beaches are swept and raked every single day.Hurghada is fifteen minutes away and courtesey coaches to and from, are provided by all three hotels free of charge in most cases.A trip to the Marina in Hurghada is a must and all of the hotels organise evening trips to there every day and evening at a modest charge.There is a multitude of international restaurants and bars and for the ladies,shops galore.If you want buy silver, gold or jewellery and gifts,Cleopatra offer the best of everything at fixed prices,so no haggling.All of the gold and silver is hallmarked and comes with a guarantee.Gold and silver items are all sold by weight,so be very careful and be sure to ask the price before considering buying.
There are lots of various tours and trips to choose from, and all them are fully recommended, but be sure to check your insurance before going on quad bike trips.During the time we were there,three people suffered serious injury and two of them were not properly insured, costing them a small fortune for operations and treatment.SO BE WARNED, CHECK YOUR INSURANCE TO SEE IF YOU ARE COVERED FOR SPORTING OR MOTORING ACTIVITIES.
I cannot emphasise enough the friendliness of the management and staff at all of the three hotels, and the friendliness of the Egyptian people in general is exemplary.Sure you get hassled in the Hurghada shopping areas,but it is all very friendly banter.And as is the case everywhere,treat them with respect and you will be treated likewise.One last word of warning, do not buy cigarettes or tobacco from street sellers and be sure that the smokes in the hotels are genuine.Your best bet is to buy your supply from duty free or buy them on the plane.One other word of warning,especially to those with small children,don`t visit Egypt during British summertime because the heat at that time in Egypt,is unbearable.The best time to visit is between October and April when the temperatures are more temperate and similar to our warmest British summertime temperatures.Above all have a great holiday,My wife and I are more than sure that you will,especially if you like constant gauranteed sunshine.

Room tip: Try the bungalows at little extra cost and do not be afraid to ask for a change of room because the staff are more than willing to help.Also be sure to be not too near the main facility areas if you have a small child as it can be quite noisy up until midnight.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews