We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Magic Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magic Beach Hotel
Ranked #129 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I traveled with my sister and mom and we stayed at this hotel for a week. We did not expect much because of the mixed reviews, but it was fantastic! The hotel has fantastic staff. They are very helpful, polite and service minded. You always get a great treatment by their staff and managers, whether you are in the reception, restaurant or in the shops. Also, the housekeeping is great. The rooms are always clean.

There are several shops at the hotel. If you stay at this hotel you have to visit at least two of the shops; Gehad's parfume shop and Barsoums shop with handmade stuff. Gehad's perfumes are completely amazing, you won't be disappointed. Barsoum sells handmade scarves, clothes, leather bags etc. Barsoum was even willing to make a beautiful, costume made laptop case for me in leather in a couple of days, but there was no time due to lack of days before catching the flight back to Sweden.

The hotel is located in the old part of the city. But its only 5-10 minutes away from the new part of the city, its very close. There you will find all restaurants, shops etc.

I definitely recommend this hotel.

/Hasina, Sweden

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hasina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

I called Feliza at the front desk because I wanted to surprise a couple who where getting engaged. I asked if they had any honeymoon packages, wine, flowers, or upgrade their room as a surprise. Unfortunately, they didn't have a better room than the couple booked, and didn't offer any packages. But.....Feliza offered to cross the street to publix and pick up some flowers and cupcake, asked me if there was anything else I could think of that she could buy--I suggested an engagement card as well. I gave her my credit card and waited for confirmation from Feliza the next day. Not only did she sent me photos of what she bought for me (and I still have an arm and a leg), because they didn't have an anniversary card, she took the initiative to create a very professional card with 'engagement prose' in addition to what I had asked her to write--it was really special. And....'she' bought them sparkling champagne (non-alcoholic due to liability issues), two champagne glasses sprinkled with rose petals-on the house. She prepared the surprise better than I could have done myself!!! So thoughtful. I can't tell you how many years it's been since I've run into service like this at a hotel, and I travel about 60% of the year! The couple were blown away by the surprise--I couldn't have pulled it off without Feliza-kind, professional, and obviously not the typical clerk looking at their IPhone 24/7 annoyed when you ask them a question interrupting their chat session....she was sincerely over the top!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Docdawn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Came to magic beach last Thursday late lovely room best views, all the staff are so welcoming from the management to your room cleaner,the rooms are spotless I thought I had dropped some pills on floor looked under bed not a spec of dust,cleaned every day.The animation tea are wonderfull Alex the is the boss but such a sweet lad and excellent with everyone he has done every thing he can to help and make our holiday special, olga she is so nice even when she can not understand you very well, now I come to Chloe our girl from Blackpool what a little gem. I have got to say that every one from the bread chef who allowed me in his kitchen ,to the little man on the beach are fantastic. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks , lovely hotel , good staff and service. Rooms cleaned daily . Food , varied and good, buffet style . Pizzas freshly made every lunch time
Rooms all have good view. Lovely beach and well looked after by saed , great guy who puts your towels on beds daily . Alex and Chantelle animation - sorted things to do several times during the day, very pleasant , but did not hassle you if you didn't want to join in . Good entertainment every evening for about 1/2 an hour , snake show, excellent singer, belly dancer , dancers etc
Hotel is approx 5 miles from marina but hotel taxi is good . We also visited Senzo mall and my husband dived with hurghada divers , would recommend and lovely boat and equipment . We had a lovely relaxing time in the sun , we will definitely go back

Stayed: October 2017
Thank sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant hotel..lovley staff..was upgraded to a suit room with fantastic views of the red sea..drink and food lovely..rooms cleaned everyday..the reception manger and the owner of the hotel very helpful..marina is a must which is about 10 mins away in a taxi which the hotel will book for you..this hotel is a must..thanks once again to all the staff

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank martyn256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0,2 km away
Sea Star Beau Rivage
Sea Star Beau Rivage
#23 of 221 in Hurghada
1 053 reviews
6,6 km away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#110 of 221 in Hurghada
598 reviews
1,3 km away
Royal Star Empire Hotel
Royal Star Empire Hotel
#172 of 221 in Hurghada
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16,6 km away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#107 of 221 in Hurghada
562 reviews
11,9 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
11,8 km away
Royal Lagoons Aqua Park Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Beach Hotel

Address: El Helal District 47, Hurghada 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: R 352 - R 1 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Magic Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Beach Hotel is located in the Helal Area in front of Red Sea Governorate. The hotel is 20 minutes from Hurghada International airport, private beach, a panoramic Red Sea View. The hotel's 122 unique guest rooms and suites are featured with private balcony, equipped with private bath and showers, hairdryer, individual air condition, satellite TV (LCD), mini bar, direct international local telephone, fire alarm and smoke detectors, in room safe. Situated 5 km from New Marina in Hurghada, Magic Beach Hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant and bar. Guests can enjoy the on-site restaurant. Each room at this hotel is air conditioned and comes with a flat-screen TV. Certain rooms have a seating area to relax in after a busy day. Views of the sea, pool or garden are featured in certain rooms. You will find a 24-hour front desk, a cash machine, hairdresser and gift shop at the property. You can play table tennis at the hotel, and the area is popular for snorkeling. District Court of Hurghada is 400 metres from Magic Beach Hotel, while Giftun Island is 9 km away. The nearest airport is Hurghada International Airport, 9 km from the property. The El Helal Area is a relatively new elite district in Dahar (the administrative district of Hurghada). There are no busy streets with several shops. In this region you will find beautiful, well-maintained houses with gardens or cozy courtyards. The northern border area coincides with the boundary of the city. To the south, you will find a military hospital and the west side is bordered by Hafr Al Batten. In El Helal, there is the main administration building of the city and the Red Sea Governorate. You can also find the Passport and Visa Office, the Transport Police, the Governor's Reception and City Hall here too. El Helal is one of the quietest areas of Dahar. The district is developing its northern outskirts and there is a new luxury residential complex 'Al Dora' (currently not yet ready). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing