We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
US$82
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MinaMark Beach Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
76
39
29
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
39
29
17
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself from the brochure looks lovely but be assured we booked through a travel agency to find out on arrival the hotel is closed!!!! We have been "upgraded" to the golden 5 Emerald (avoid) I have done a separate review for this property.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank england2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

At the first day we had been waiting for 2 hours with our bags
The room was not clean until we called house keeping
The baddest hotel I have ever seen
Services were sucks
Food was rubbish
They were dealing with visitors more kindly than Egyptians
The room was the only thing good

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bishoy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear Mr. Bishoy!

First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your family for chosen our hotel, for taken time to share your impressions about our hotel with hotels.

We sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and left negative emotions to you.

Last, but not least we do repeat our apologies and we are thankful as we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standard and please rest assure that all comments have been taken with great concern and welcoming constructive criticism as this enable us to constant improvement in the quality of our standard of service and ultimately guest satisfaction.

We wish you and your family all the best for the future and might get another time to show you the sunny side of our hotel.

With best and warmth regards
Your Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I enjoyed staying at this hotel this summer. Hospitality is very good, stuff is polite and caring. Food is delicious and variable. Lots of great animation, and a big swimming pool. Good to go there with a big company. The hotel is very neat, rooms are bright and clean. Overall it is a great place to visit

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Good afternoon, dear Vladislav!
We are very glad to receive your warmth review about stay in our hotel. Very pleasant that you been satisfied with the service and back home full of enjoyable impressions.
Waiting you back and hope to see you soon again.
With best regards,
Team of Topaz Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

i enjoyed staying at this hotel a lot. My friend and I had a very enjoyable time while visiting Hurghada this year. Hospitality is outstanding. Also, the huge pool is a huge advantage. Food is delicious and menu is rich. Beach is close to the hotel. You can take a walk (10minuts) or bus to the beach. Animation makes lots of different entertaining programs from day to day. I strongly suggest this hotel to visit if you happen to be in Hurghada.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear Pavel,
Thanks for your feedback about stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed it.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours,
Team of Topaz Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

First u must know the poor rate just for two reason the first reason was for the air conditioner was almost work as a bad fan with a hot air second reason was the bad food except the supper meal .. And to be fair the bus to the beach was nice and the stuff was helpful

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear Andrew,
We are very thankful for your remarks and will put them into our consideration. Hope to see you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Team of Topaz Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews