We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Ranked #126 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel has been closed for more than one year now and if you arrive alone, you should go to the Golden 5 village reception in front of Topaz Hotel where there is a pyramid. They gave me a room in the Esmerald hotel, one of the resort. Actually, the Esmerald is not an 5 stars and it has a lot a problems : old, bad food, dirty premices, dirty bathroom, beach horrible with a lot of plastic bag, bottle and whatever you want, you'll find it on the sand. The swimming pool is very nice. The complex is awful and nothing woks. The staff is very nice except the managers. It is very far from the city

Room Tip: you shouldn't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sébastien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself from the brochure looks lovely but be assured we booked through a travel agency to find out on arrival the hotel is closed!!!! We have been "upgraded" to the golden 5 Emerald (avoid) I have done a separate review for this property.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank england2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

At the first day we had been waiting for 2 hours with our bags
The room was not clean until we called house keeping
The baddest hotel I have ever seen
Services were sucks
Food was rubbish
They were dealing with visitors more kindly than Egyptians
The room was the only thing good

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bishoy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear Mr. Bishoy!

First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your family for chosen our hotel, for taken time to share your impressions about our hotel with hotels.

We sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and left negative emotions to you.

Last, but not least we do repeat our apologies and we are thankful as we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality of standard and please rest assure that all comments have been taken with great concern and welcoming constructive criticism as this enable us to constant improvement in the quality of our standard of service and ultimately guest satisfaction.

We wish you and your family all the best for the future and might get another time to show you the sunny side of our hotel.

With best and warmth regards
Your Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I enjoyed staying at this hotel this summer. Hospitality is very good, stuff is polite and caring. Food is delicious and variable. Lots of great animation, and a big swimming pool. Good to go there with a big company. The hotel is very neat, rooms are bright and clean. Overall it is a great place to visit

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Good afternoon, dear Vladislav!
We are very glad to receive your warmth review about stay in our hotel. Very pleasant that you been satisfied with the service and back home full of enjoyable impressions.
Waiting you back and hope to see you soon again.
With best regards,
Team of Topaz Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

i enjoyed staying at this hotel a lot. My friend and I had a very enjoyable time while visiting Hurghada this year. Hospitality is outstanding. Also, the huge pool is a huge advantage. Food is delicious and menu is rich. Beach is close to the hotel. You can take a walk (10minuts) or bus to the beach. Animation makes lots of different entertaining programs from day to day. I strongly suggest this hotel to visit if you happen to be in Hurghada.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear Pavel,
Thanks for your feedback about stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed it.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely yours,
Team of Topaz Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0 km away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#148 of 221 in Hurghada
69 reviews
0,2 km away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#149 of 221 in Hurghada
199 reviews
11,8 km away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26,8 km away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
3,2 km away
Coral Beach Hurghada Resort
26,1 km away
AMC Royal Hotel
AMC Royal Hotel
#76 of 221 in Hurghada
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel

Address: Shahl Hasheesh Road | U-shaped building In front of Golden 5 City main entrance, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#70 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#81 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: R 581 - R 2 000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category: 4 stars Deluxe Check in: 14:00 Check out: 12:00 Location: in front of Golden 5 city main entrance. Amazing night life with surroundings of shops and cafes. Accommodation:U shape building surrounded by a large swimming pool. Total of 226 rooms: 198 Family Rooms (55 - 60 m2, 2+2 pers., 1 living room, bedroom, bathroom, balcony / terrace) 12 Junior Suites (45 m2, 2+1 pers., 1 living room, 1 bedroom, bathroom, balcony / terrace) 16 Standard Rooms (30 m2, 2 pers., 1 room, bathroom, balcony / terrace) All TV satellite (32 channels), split air conditioner, telephone, safe, coffee set, mini bar . Bathroom: bath, hair dryer, scale. Electricity - 220 V. Restaurants:" La Perla" Main restaurant 320 seats (non smoking) Cuisine: international open buffet Serving: Breakfast, lunch & dinner Italian A'La Carte restaurant Turkish A'La Carte restaurant Bars: "Lobby Cocktail Bar" 24 hours "La brassern" Pool Bar "Billiard Lounge Bar" "Mermaid" Beach Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden 5 Topaz Club Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing