We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$208
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$284
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$188
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$203
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 589)
Filter reviews
1 589 results
Traveller rating
989
264
152
93
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
264
152
93
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teamwater gymlove hawaiiclub dancefoam partymini disconice holidayhouse keepingmain poolfishbig thanksmain restaurantspecial thanksel gounatwo weeksevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1 589 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Food not fresh and all swimming pools dirty.
Not recommended anyone coming for this hotel.
Very bad experience and lost money.
Bathroom accessories not working like water mixer and very stuiped kinds from soaps and shampoos damage hair and skin

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank moh w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmgr2018, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest. Our goal is always to have the highest quality. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you that every day we are doing lots of efforts in order to make continuous improvements and to ensure the comfortable stay for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Room:
Upon entering the deluxe sea view room we booked we were taken back with how spacious it was. We were also taken back with how standard it was for a 5star hotel. I felt as if we were in a 3star hotel. The room was very dated and in need of modernisation. It was clean enough and housekeeping came round daily replenishing toilet tissue and changing towels etc. The balcony wasn’t private at all as you were directly opposite other balconies and you could easily see into other rooms. This wasn’t an issue for us as we don’t spend any time on our balcony. The sea view was there... you just needed to look down and you had a glimpse of the sea. Overall the rooms are ok if like us you don’t spend much time in them. Air conditioning in rooms were very good.

Food:
We arrived at 10.00pm and were pleased to be offered hot food, limited selection but good food.
The food hall was very busy and needed a good revamp! Chair covers were dirty and needed replacing or scrapping altogether.
The food selection was good but very similar each day. Chips were offered at breakfast however not in the evening which we found strange.
Although it says drinks are served in glasses in the food hall, everyone was served their drinks in small plastic cups.
Pizza served daily was good and I’d recommend, we had to usually que for a minimum of 5minutes but was worth it.
At breakfast, the pancakes and doughnuts were good.
Lots of salt and peppers on offer but no sauces either which I would expect from most hotels.

Drinks:
The most annoying thing is that the drinks are served in small plastic cups. Luckily I read the reviews before coming here and brought our own reusable plastic cups which the staff were happy to refill for us. Otherwise I’d be very annoyed going backwards and forwards, as they are gone in 3gulps!
Drinks are standard, alcoholic drinks were very strong! But soft drinks include Pepsi, sprite, Fanta and orange juices.
You get drinks from everywhere near enough meaning it was easy to get a refill. If it’s not busy the bar staff will come round offering you drinks instead of you going to the bar.
I do think the drinks were limited for a 5star hotel. Unless you like vodka or beer you are pretty much limited to the soft drinks.

Outside:
The pool area and gardens were beautiful! Finally we were seeing something that showed a little bit of luxury... not sure if we are talking 5star but definitely not 3star.
Lots of sun beds on the beach and around the pools. You do get a choice of pools too, if you prefer some peace you can go to the quiet pool which is located right in front of the beaCh. This pool is great as salespersons are not allowed here so you can’t be pestered!
You have a more lively pool located closer to the hotel where there is music and the animation team will try and get you to play games etc.

General:
The hotel is in need of modernisation and they need to start focusing on inside as well as they do outside.
Staff were all very attentive and were eager to help you and they really made our time at the hotel much more pleasant.
The large animation team didn’t always seem to know what they were doing. Each evening they provided entertainment in the amphitheatre, but it always ended up looking a bit shabby as half of the team were wondering off during the shows and the guy operating the music seemed to not actually be even taking notice of what was going on. Some of the animation team were great but they just need some organisation and getting rid of the ones who dragged the team down. The air conditioning in the lobby area and food hall needs looking at as it’s very stuffy. Most things at the hotel will cost you extra, tennis courts and games room will all cost you. The hotel does have its own shops which were handy however it’s about double the price of in town which you kind of expect.

Tips!
Take your own plastic refillable cups.
If venturing out use a firm called ABC taxis, more than half the price of what the hotel taxis quoted us.
Take £1 coins to tip the staff, I know you shouldn’t need to and they have never once expected it but we did receive that extra attention compared to other guests.
No UHT milk in the rooms so unless you like black tea and coffee I’d advise taking some.

We personally wouldn’t return to this hotel, however we did enjoy our time here and would recommend for families but please don’t expect 5star as you will be disappointed. As long as you go with the mind set of it being 3star then you will be happy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmgr2018, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest. Our goal is always to have the highest quality. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you that every day we are doing lots of efforts in order to make continuous improvements and to ensure the comfortable stay for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I have had a really good time in this hotel..! The animation was amazing! Especially polina! Snack bars are great though out the day I've loved every minute of this trip. Aquapark was really good, I visited it every day!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmgr2018, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Matt, Thank you for choosing Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort and taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we are hoping to welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Arrival:

Upon arrival, we were checked in within 10 minutes and shown to our rooms which was upgraded to the Sea View Double. On our package, it stated that Wi-Fi was included in our room, when we got there we were told that it’s $15 to have it in our room, but that the hotel lobby internet was free... probably the worst internet service in the world. It takes 30 minutes to send 1 message! Most likely a scam to get you to pay for the room internet separately.

Room:

The room was spacious but severely dated with dark oak draws and doors. When we arrived, there were hairs in the shower with a dirty drain, the marble on the sink hadn’t been cleaned, the toilet was loose at the bottom and the door was worn at the bottom with cracks.

The balcony door could only be opened by pushing the bottom to the left due to a fault on the hinges.

Beds are changed everyday with fresh sheets, bathrooms are also kept stocked with toilet paper, towels etc.

The rooms need updated although they are okay if you don’t spend too much time in them.

Food & Drink:

Nowhere near enough variety, although when you enter the restaurant, it looks like the menu is never ending but once you go into the main serving area, you’ll find this to be different. Everything is marinated in sauces, the breakfast is strange (mashed potato and chips?)

The all-inclusive drinks menu is way too standard for a 5 star, drinks are drowned in vodka to the point where you can’t drink more than 1.

Outside & Activities:

The outside area is absolutely stunning, so much space between the hotel and the private beach. The gardens are maintained throughout the day, there’s a water park a few yards from your room, tennis courts, 5 large pools throughout the resort and activities on the beach including camel rides.

You WILL be consistently pressured by the sales staff from the Aqua Centre, Spa, Crazy Juice Bar and Hair Salon to book something with them. When I say pressured... I mean that a different member of staff will come over to you when your relaxing every 5 minutes or so trying to sell different things!

There was a particularly rude guy from the Pandora Fish Restaurant that was trying to get us to book an evening at the restaurant, we were interested & said that we would talk about it ourselves and get back to him within the hour... as soon as we said that, his attitude changed. He said “Forget it, English people are all the same... you say you will think about it and you never do. Goodbye”

The waiters throughout the restaurant are friendly, smiley and will talk to you at any point for conversation or just to help.

Not everything on the resort is all-inclusive. Spa, Crazy Juice Bar, Aqua Centre etc is all separate charges.

Entertainment:

Could not fault the entertainment going on throughout the day. The animation team were excellent and would make sure you were having a great time. They make you feel comfortable, invite you to the Aqua Gym, darts, yoga etc.

There were shows in the amphitheatre at night with traditional Egyptian dancers, as well as the Animation Team’s Show.


Checkout:

Disgusting! The guy on reception at the time by the name of Hussein was not helpful. We were sat in the hotel lobby for more than an hour trying to check-out at 12pm. By the time we did, it was 1pm due to the que at reception. When we reached the desk, he said “why didn’t you check out at 12pm?”, so we explained about how busy it was, then he said “it will cost you $5 to check-out now” to the point where I told him that we weren’t going to pay that. He then said we had to go up to our rooms to bring the beach towels down to reception, he laughed at us and then gave us the room card back. I went to the room to find the towels had been taken to laundry (our room was on the FOURTH FLOOR with awful elevators that take 6 months to work)

All in all, a good hotel with some good staff. Rooms need updating and also need to employ friendly reception staff. More of a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmgr2018, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest. Our goal is always to have the highest quality. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you that every day we are doing lots of efforts in order to make continuous improvements and to ensure the comfortable stay for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is its outside area - aqua park, big green garden, pools and beach. It is not a good choice for a long stay! This is not a 5 star hotel at all. Maybe 3 star.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank danny_kadreva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salesmgr2018, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hawaii Le Jardin Aqua Park Resort for your vacation. We appreciate your valuable feedback and taking the time to describe your impressions. We take your comment very seriously; our entire team is extremely committed to delivering the perfect vacation experience for each guest. Our goal is always to have the highest quality. All your comments and recommendations concerning the needed improvement will be passed to the Hotel Management in order to make our hotel more comfortable for all our guests. We would like to ensure you that every day we are doing lots of efforts in order to make continuous improvements and to ensure the comfortable stay for all our guests. Looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Best regards, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews