We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 583)
Filter reviews
1 583 results
Traveller rating
848
453
157
69
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
453
157
69
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice hotel rooms are spacious breakfast buffet is house keeping lagoon view half board main restaurant animation team gouna rotisserie pools boat sea varieties downtown marina egypt
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1 583 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

this is my second time visit to steigenberger EL gouna , my first visit was 2 years ago ,

i want to share my experience with this hotel as follows ,

- services are very good, staff so friendly & helpful
-if you need to get relax, you must go there.
-there is no animation team or night program at the hotel which consider one of disadvantages i noticed there ,
-food is very good but it was better in my first visit
-you must use the health care, it's very good ,
finally, i would like to thank the management of the hotel for the great effort they shown during my vacation ..

Moustafa EL-Sayed

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moustafae648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016


Dear Moustafa,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to write a positive comment .It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us .

We look forward to welcome you back to here in nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Loved the beach, the weather, and the hotel. Hopefully next time I'll get a beach view room :)
Spacious rooms and lovely views all over. Will visit again soon. Thanks for your hospitality.
Mohammad Haj Ali

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 313mohammadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to write a positive comment .It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us .

We look forward to welcome you back to here in nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel area is nice.
Swimming pools are freezing in the hot summer as it was to windy and everyone is claiming it and no body cared.
Breakfast was very low quality and stuff was so rude most of them don't want to do anything and seems upset when you ask about anything, bread basket was full of ants!!!!
Towels and covers are very very old and definitely not the quality of a 5 star hotel they neeeeeed to be changed its time. All are destroyed from washing and cleaning.
Watering there gardens and plant with very stinky smell water we couldn't stay near garden at that time it's smells terrible.
We have to wait a long time to respond to any request we make, we asked about the bill boy to collect the bags after we paid our stay and ended up we searched for him and we told him ourselves.
Room service is very bad, dust everywhere as it is so clear for any room service to see.
Won't stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Omneyamourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is good and location good but clearance in room very poor , the quality of food very good but no more variety and the food price is very high compatativ with other hotels but steigenberger in hurghada is very very good

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saifallahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016


Dear guest,
thank you for your feed back.We appreciate your comment about the hotel and location.Concerning your remarks ,kindly be informed that we take all comments as information and opportunity to improve guest experience with us . Trust that your comments about your stay will be forwarded to the appropriate departments .We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Steigenberger Golf Resort El Gouna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I visit El Gouna at least 3 times a year and each time enjoy it more than previous ones; just got back from my latest visit. My preference is to stay in Steigenberger golf resort, although there are many excellent other hotels in ElGouna ( the one I also tried a couple of times was the Movenpick which was also excellent; I also heard from friends that hotels downtown are quite good but did not really try any myself) ), but Steigenberger with its luxurious DeLuxe rooms with a set of view options (lagoon view, pool view, golf view,..) remains so special. You cannot miss the gourmet cuisine in ElGouna with a widespread spectrum of choices in either the downtown area (Amelia for excellent Italian food, Puddle Duck, Town House,.. ) or AbuTig Marina (Chez Chantal, La Scala, Le Deauville, Pier 88,..). Each day you can enjoy a different experience in an extremely friendly atmosphere. Please do not miss to smoke Shisha with its different flavors that you can enjoy everywhere in ElGouna.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ashrafelfiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Ashraf,

Thank you very much for your valuable time to write a positive comment .It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us .

We look forward to welcome you back to here in nearest future!

Kindest Regards,

Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews