We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clubhouse”
Review of The Club House

The Club House
Ranked #31 of 94 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: European, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Club House is a place where you can just "BE" yourself. Just kick back and relax, soak in the sun, take a dip in the pool or Lagoon. Our menu is various and tailored to suit all pallets with vegetarian and vegan options as well. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner and much of what's on our menu is based on guest contributions. The Club House hosts many events so keep yourself updated by liking our facebook page. Our weekly events include live music, beach parties, game and movie nights. We also do onsite or outside catering for weddings, birthdays, BBQs and other events. Just let us know when and where. We hope you enjoy your days at The Club House, it is indeed a place to create memories :)
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Perfect place to relax. Good food and a warm welcome.
Happy hour is from 6-8. Lovely view of the bay from the terrace and pool. Favorite Bar in El-Gouna

Thank Ged O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodinsky, Manager at The Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for the positive review. We hope to remain your favourite bar in town :) We'll keep the pop-corn rolling ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I like this place
It offers everything you want for family with kids and friends
Very child friendly
It has a pool and a beach
You swim in the sea but you need to wear a shoes because sand is muddy
Food is nice
Staff is friendly
Recommended

Thank Khaled Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodinsky, Manager at The Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for the positive review and our apologies for the late response. We've only just started to manage our own page a few days ago! We're a bit slow on catching up.
We hope to see you soon again at The Club House :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

One of the main reasons i love El Gouna, this place has it all, a nice pool, beach, good music and lovely food, in simple words its the perfect combo, sorry forgot to mention the prompt and friendly service, my spot

Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodinsky, Manager at The Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

... And The Club House Loves you too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

the clubhouse is great to take for day use, it costs 150 egp but you can use all of it in food and drinks. so have a nice meal and a few drinks and relax at their lovely pool.

the urban sundays is fine. sometimes the music is outdated but its still a nice way to spend the night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zinab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodinsky, Manager at The Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you Zeinab for your review and my apologies for the late response. We've only just started managing our own page a few days ago :)
I hope this next season of Urban Sundays proves to be a bit more up to date... or more retro... depending on how you feel. Please let me know if you have any songs in mind that I can recommend tot he DJ once the Sundays pick up again.
Happy Spring Time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The clubhouse is where gouna locals hangout. It's the place to go for breakfast , lunch or dinner .. For a drink , a cup of coffee or a long day at the beach. It has a small swimming pool and a serviced beach and serves food and drinks all day long. The staff are charming and the owner is almost always there . Their breakfast is not to be missed and they make decent pizza, pasta and burgers. It is very pleasant and relaxed and they play good music.

Thank Ghada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodinsky, Manager at The Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you Ghada for the positive and encouraging review and our apologies for the late response as we have only just started to manage our own page a few days ago.
Have a fabulous spring :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Club House also viewed

 

Been to The Club House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing