We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 269)
Filter reviews
3 269 results
Traveller rating
2 295
689
186
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 295
689
186
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orient restaurant shuttle bus italian restaurant main restaurant beach bar sun loungers kids club animation team sea view special thanks breakfast and dinner heated pool nice beach egyptian pounds tok tok main pool every evening
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3 269 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018

This was our 4th visit and certainly won’t be our last. The staff are great including Omar who booked our room and including Samir at the beach restaurant and the staff on the beach by rooms 3000 and Moustafa the omelette maker and many more all were great. Would like to see new Su beds next visit as they are quite old and heavy to move. Otherwise everything was just super.

Room tip: Cluster 8000 is my favourite.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikaR4, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much, for recommending our hotel and the service employees. We are very gratful for your comments and are looking forward to meet you again at our resort.

Thank you and best regards

Romika Raeffler
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Sheraton has been fantastic because the whole staff made it that way. Just to name a few of them.. Suzy, Ali, Abdallah, Ahmed and the whole main Restaurant team took well care and have been a great host as well as the team of the Orient 1001 restaurant. Hytham and Ahmed (Dominik) at the beach have been super courteous and attentive. They provided a super service and they have read your wishes from the eyes. Furthermore every evening Tarek and the whole Bar Team have been super friendly and they made our evenings special. As well we had a lot of fun learning the arabic language with Kato. The rooms division team including our cleaner of which I unforntunateley do not know the name provided an excellent service and a high level of cleanliness. We felt very welcome from the beginning till the end. And a huge special thank you to our cleaner who surprised us with beautiful flowers on the bed. Summarized thank you to all of the staff of the Sheraton. You made our stay super amazing. The hotel industry needs more of you guys.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikaR4, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Theresa,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to share your opinion with us. Your review has been very helpful for us and we are glad to hear our associates made your stay memorable.
We hope, you are going to visit us soon again! The Team will be waiting for you.

Best wishes

Romika Raeffler
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Relaxing beach is the best place, where you should reserve your rooms. The staff is soooo nice!! The spa is super nice too, and the fitness also! The food is very good and they have a main restaurant and an Italian and indish restaurant too. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DanaIpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikaR4, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for reviewing our hotel and for your loyalty towards Sheraton Miramar. We are honored to have such loyal repeated guest, like you and we hope to welcome you many more times.

Best regards

Romika Raeffler
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This is an excellent hotel. My family and I booked a suite with a balcony and it was splendid. The beach was right outside our door and the balcony had the most beautiful view. The food was however terrible at the buffet. I recommend eating at the Italian restaurant which was amazing. If you like jogging, this resort has one of the best jogging trails. You are constantly surrounded by beauty. I even went parasailing here which was loads of fun. The gym is small but enough as it is not crowded. I definitely recommend staying here

Room tip: Request a room near the beach
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yarachami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikaR4, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Yara,

thanks a lot for sharing your opinion and experience about our hotel, Sheraton Miramar. We are very glad, you enjoyed the Italian Restaurant and the views.
It would be our pleasure, to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes and regards

Romika Raeffler
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Just back from a great week at the Sheraton Miramar. Great hotel, Good facilities and some really fantastic staff- a big mention to SHADY who took very good care of us at the pool and in the restaurant.

Would happily recommend the Sheraton on all accounts however, we haven’t rated as excellent as we felt the food and the presentation of it, was very disappointing.

We found the food at lunch and dinner very repetitive. Food items were left uncovered for long periods of time, which was an issue as there were lots of flies about due to the open air design of the restaurant. Would love to see much more variety on the Hot items and much more care taken in keeping all food items undercover.

This hotel has so much to offer to everyone, it just needs a few improvements
in the food department.

Hope to return in late December to all the restaurant work being completed and much improvement on food hygiene practices.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TB2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomikaR4, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear valued guest,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are always going an extra mile for our guests and taking your critics serious. We informed the department head about your concerns, but let me insure you, that we are always working according to international hygiene standards.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best wishes

Romika Raeffler
Guest Relation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews