We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Jobo's Sports Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The only sportsbar in town with typical barfood and BBQ. Watch your favorite sports on request.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Great place to have cocktails or some beers and enjoy some football or other sports on the big tv screen.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We have been to El Gouna a number of times and I have always highly recommended this place. This year we were a little disappointed.
Took ages to get served, when we did our waiter was a bit surly. He took my empty beer glass away without asking if we would like another. .
The rest of the staff seemed friendly, we may have just been unlucky. However, The portions had been reduced to previous years, burger was very tasty. Not awesome. Which is a surprise as there is more competition about now.
Just a bit disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Trusty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Great atmosphere and friendly staff, good place to have a drink with friendly people but the food was not that great.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We visited Job's twice on this visit as we had such great burger on the first visit. The second time there was a good local singer on, well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trogansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We went here to catch a match and it's a great place with a good football atmosphere. Good selection of drinks. Only a 4 rating because we did'n't eat so can't rate the food but everyone seemed to be enjoying it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jobo's Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to Jobo's Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing