We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks”
Review of Maritim Restaurant

Maritim Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 94 Restaurants in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In the scenic Abu Tig marina you can sit and have a breakfast, lunch or dinner and watch the people or the million dollar yachts pass by. Menu is typical international seafood with both vegetarian and other options available. New for January 2012 is the Volcanic Rock Grill where you grill your own dish at the table (available from 6pm)
Reviewed 18 September 2018

As always the steaks are great but on one of our visits the service was cursory and the new maître d was brusque

No fresh complimentary bread or rolls this time either ? but on the second visit the original staff were back and absolutely spot on service ! and the bread appeared as well - steaks were outstanding as usual

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

I always hit this place once I set to El Gouna an Excellent and highly recommended restaurant for Dinner. Stuff are friendly and it has an excellent view over the Marina

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We were all inclusive at our hotel but fancied eating out one evening so went to Maritim. We booked through their Facebook page, but needn’t have, we were only one of two tables being used. Food was okay, nice meal but nothing to write home about!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Glampacker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

The grilled fish was good but the tuna steak was dry and chewy. The prices were also a bit too expensive. However the service was excellent. I would recommend walking along the marina a bit more to explore all options.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank alpha33g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Terrible experience, very rude stuff and unprofessional,I do not recommend for any one .I think the owner need to monitor the stuff specially when he is not there.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank MohamedE18998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maritim Restaurant also viewed

 
El Gouna, Hurghada
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Been to Maritim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing