We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 376)
Filter reviews
1 376 results
Traveller rating
704
460
118
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
460
118
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hole fish pool bar pasta station shuttle bus relaxing holiday general manager soups bedouin tent evening entertainment nothing is too much trouble special thanks the hotel is clean private beach restaurant staff sea view bedouin dinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 376 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 6th visit to Tropitel which in itself speaks volumes for the hotel and the experience we enjoy staying there.

Everyone at this hotel is dedicated to making each moment of your stay comfortable and relaxed. Nothing is too much trouble and everything from the rooms to the food is provided to a high standard.

For us, staying here is like a home from home. We feel welcome and treated like the most beloved family.

We know we will be looked after and that we can relax and enjoy our time at Tropitel. They have a shuttle bus that takes you to and from the main town several times a day and they can arrange airport pick up too if needed. A Doctor is available on site and a small shop for the bits you may have forgotten is handy too.

There is a large clean pool and private beach with a dive centre next to the hotel. The in-house spa and beauty centre is ideal for a relaxing massage after a day diving.

We will return again next year.....inshalla xx

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just finished a 13 day diving holiday in Dahab and stayed at the Tropitel . Over the years we have stayed 8 times and this time it was good to note that maintenance work has been completed. Painting , clearing gardening cleanliness have all greatly improved . Out congratulations to the kitchen team on their improvements too the service is excellent. We have noticed these changes this year and the atmosphere is happy , professional, and relaxed

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Helllenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4nights at this glamour hotel, it’s a good 4 stars hotel in Dahab, located in the north, the hotel is very cozy and having very nice snorkeling sight just through the marina on shore.

The food is tasty, but not enough varieties, staff are very friendly and welcoming.

overall, it was a great experience for me.

Tip: if you are into diving i’m not recommending the diving site located there.. you may stay at the hotel and plan your dives with any of the diving centers located downtown.. for me went to #scuba_divers and they were pros.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Tigoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Perfect cozy hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, nice pool & private beach, good food, free shuttle bus to city center all the day, loved the hotel facilities.
I loved my stay there.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Nice pool & sea view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoaieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Overall a very relaxing and nice place.
Positives
- Beach and corals: just walk via the jetty and jump into the wide open crystal clear sea. The coral to the north are much better than the south.
- Room view: My room had superb view of the mountains and sea. Great sun-rise views.
- Food is good: reasonable variety. Breakfast generally better than dinner.
- Very helpful staff: better than average for 4-stars, cannot expect better. Cleaning guys need to come later not at 10 AM knocking on the door.
- Shuttle service to Dahab center is nice but needs to be more frequent. At least add another trip at 2 or 4 PM.
- Very close to Blue hole and walking distance to the Canyon Diving Area

Negatives
- Small rooms
- Ventilation and water leaks in the bath room
- Small swimming pool
- Should supply at least one large bottled water for each room.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the north-east.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews