We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay at Beach House II”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sheam M
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay at Beach House II”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have stayed for 4 nights with my daughter, mother and sister at the beginning of April. we were lucky the weather was perfect when we visited Dahab. when we first arrived fiona was travelling so we contacted Essam who showed us the place and its facilities, we loved the place the minute we saw it because of it amazing sea view, garden, decoration and all things you need is inside the house.i believe that this place fits any kind of traveler and you dont need to buy anything to take with you everything is available around you within few minutes walking and with a good price. Also, you can go swimming in front of the house the sea spot there is very nice and if you are lucky like us you will have calm sweet neighbors beside you in-which you share with them the garden. for young children its a perfect spot where they can play freely around except the stairs you have to watch them there:)) i really would recommend this house for anyone who is visiting Dahab and i have already show the pics to many people who lives outside Egypt and want to visit but afraid to encourage them and tell them there is nothing to be afraid of. thanks Fiona and Essam

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming house and Fiona is a diamond”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This house is a beautiful base in Dahab if you want to experience real life in Dahab rather than a commercial style holiday. It is located by the Bedouin village close to all the shops you need and is a short walk to the restaurants. Highly recommend getting a taxi to the lagoona and The Islands coral reefs which are beautiful and the hotels and restaurants there provide all the water sports and food you will need for the day. Thank you to Fiona, Aziza and Essam for making us feel so welcome!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time booking through Airbnb. We expected just to be given some keys and then left to our own devices but the host, Fiona, offers a service that surpasses that of many 5* hotels that I've stayed in. The house was even nicer than in the photographs and Fiona has put together a team of people who could not do enough to make our stay special. Essam, Aziza and Nadia (who are amongst the many locals who work with Fiona) deserve special mention, and Fiona herself could not be more gracious. Thanks so much to all of them for helping to make our holiday so great.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vixzu
Eltham, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Convenient location to shops and restaurants and right on the beach”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fiona and her staff were exemplary
Staff were warm, friendly and responsive and attended the house regularly to ensure everything was okay.
Fiona made sure that a perfect holiday was a priority

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and friendly helpful staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney T
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Beach House is without a doubt the loveliest accommodation I have stayed at in ALL of my travels. Fiona and her team go above and beyond in making you feel welcome, safe and relaxed in your private oasis. A short walk to the main tourist hub, the beach house feels secluded and pristine while still surrounded by friendly faces and welcoming neighbors. Vacationing here is effortless from organizing trips, to helping in the market, to providing the smallest household details. I was blown away by our stay with Fiona and her incredible staff, but also by the beauty, safety, and warmth of Dahab and the people who call it home. Thank you so much for a simply perfect vacation. We cannot wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing