We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitehouse Dahab

beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach view
garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
beach view
garden view
sideview with own garden
backside view
street entrance with table tennis
livingroom and kitchen
kitchen
first floor bedroom
first floor bedroom
first floor bathroom
downstairs bedroom
downstairs bedroom entrance
studio
studio
first floor privat sun terrace
view from upper bedroom
smoking area with garden view and beachgate
view from studio terrace
eel garden terrace
garden view
view from upper bedroom terasse
view from backside
Laguna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lizzy P
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My new husband and I stayed at the Whitehouse for 8 days as part of our honeymoon in Egypt, and it was everything we hoped it would be (having seen the photos) and so much more. The house itself feels like a palace, with views across the Red Sea to Saudi Arabia that you'll never tire of. Our favourite way to spend our afternoons was on the rooof terrace, enjoying the sun (and the wind!), the view and the serenity. And the experience of staying here was all the better for the villa's owner, Axel - we had a fridge full of essentials and fruit on arrival, he gave us a tour of the area on our second day and was helpful on a daily basis for any requests/recommendations.
Axel has bikes for hire which were very useful for getting to the main strip of restaurants of which there are many to choose from. Personally, we liked Friends and Shark and the Thai restaurant Blue House is definitely recommended.
And finally, be sure to snorkel in the sea outside the house at high tide - on my final day I even saw a turtle!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliviaAma...
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Very generous owner, very clean villa and very friendly hostess”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I used to book online hotels but it was my first time to rent online, i never though it will be that easy, although i faced a pb in my credit card but Axel (the owner) was very generous to accept cash when we arrive.

When we arrived Diana welcomed us, gave us the info we needed (although we had to ask her over and over cause it was many interesting places) she replied us gladly and was there all the time.
Faisal, the one responsible of the maintenance and guarding the villa was very friendly as well and always there when we request him.

About the villa, its very big and clean equipped with everything as if you are home, you will leave hardly as you will feel you belong to this place, specially its directly infront of the sea so it was very comfortable and near to the center.
You will have beaches were you can dive and do snorkeling like ( Wadi gnai and Blue hole) 20 almost minutes by car. and beach for swimming like (Laguna) 20 minutes by car and finaly beach for swimming and snorkeling like (lighthouse beach) 5 minutes walk.
Also you will enjoy some cafes with Beduin style infront of the sea.
Transportation is cheap specially if group.
Dahab has very unique nature (mountain views and coral reefs) i would advice to plan a trip not less than 6 nights.

I would like to send our deep greetings to Axel for his friendly attitude which mad us feel very comfortable before and during the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa cleanliness and view
Liked least: Sea tide infront of the villa at that time which couldn't let us swim
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
Hello Francesca,

thank you very much for your superb review. Lots of warm greetings to You and your family. Until next time.

Ciao Axel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW!! WHAT A FIND”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at The Whitehouse in March for a month & what a find, perfect location, perfect host & a perfect stay. Everything was there that you could possibly want & if you needed anything you only had to ask, Even a mobile phone with a local SIM card, so you could always get hold of Axel the owner or make a local phone call for whatever. Axel showed us around Dahab on the 1st day of our stay, so we new where the best places to shop for local groceries etc. The transfer from & back too the Airport went without a hitch & a very trustworthy local guy was there to meet us at the Airport, we felt very safe at all times. We loved it that much that we will be going back for another months stay at The Whitehouse soon.
Thank You Axel for all that you did for us during our stay, we arrived as strangers but left as friends, see you soon & say hello to your family for us :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim T
Schweinfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holidays”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stay here for a week in December, it was wonderful, a fantastic house by the sea. It`s a perfect location to relax and recuperate. Axel has advised us super great, we were very well looked after and will be back definitely as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the sea
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing