We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Whitehouse Dahab

beach view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach view
garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
beach view
garden view
sideview with own garden
backside view
street entrance with table tennis
livingroom and kitchen
kitchen
first floor bedroom
first floor bedroom
first floor bathroom
downstairs bedroom
downstairs bedroom entrance
studio
studio
first floor privat sun terrace
view from upper bedroom
smoking area with garden view and beachgate
view from studio terrace
eel garden terrace
garden view
view from upper bedroom terasse
view from backside
Laguna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The location couldn't be better 50m from the restaurants but very peaceful and quiet. The property was just as described, literally on the beach. I swam one morning outside, and now wish I had done it every morning. The luxury of going inside to a hot shower and private changing facilities can't be beaten! Definately recommended, can't wait to go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RooqSam
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, private, luxury villa”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in this villa twice, and had the time of my life. The owners Axel and Tanya go above and beyond to make the villa perfect and to make you feel welcome. Perfect location on the beach and near restaurants but outside of the noise of central Dahab, with your own private gardens and balconies. This is the place to stay in Dahab for families and couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound of the sea is audible all over the house, and it was well cared-for.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyPrest...
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay, Great Villa - We will be back”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Went to stay at the Whitehouse Dahab in November 2013 as a family holiday for my Mums Birthday. The villa is lovely, 3 big bedrooms and 2 big bathrooms. It is right next door to Dive Urge and near Eel Garden Dive site, so it is the more peaceful end of Dahab which we like, with a 10-15 minute walk to the more buzzing end of the strip. Kitchen is all well equipped and has a water cooler which was much appreciated. Axel and Tanya were great hosts, left us to it but also helped us with a shopping trip and advice on restaurants, this was much appreciated. We had a BBQ one night in the house which was lovely, lots of nice places to sit and relax around the house and great views as it is right on the beach.

Our favourite restaurants in Dahab are Dai Pescatori, El Primo, Yalla Bar, Blue Thai and Sharks.

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will be back soon, The Chadwicks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms and Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward g
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great choice!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family stayed in the White house in Aug, 2013. What a wonderful vacation we had! The house was beautiful and as clean and spacious as described, with a beautiful view from the upstairs, and with direct beach access. We loved hanging out on the balcony at night. The location is great: quiet and relaxing; yet everything is accessible. We could walk a few minutes to arrive at a lovely, inexpensive restaurant for breakfast, or hang out there in the afternoon for great snorkeling. There were many more choices of restaurants as we walked next to the sea. The owners are a big plus. Tonya was a great hostess. She helped us know our way around, as it was our first (but not last!) visit to Dahab. She was very helpful with all our needs. They provided us with a local phone, they set us up with a good diving school (Mirage Dive Center is a good choice and only a 5 minute walk), and a very friendly and honest taxi diver. Axel was very attentive before we arrived and helped us plan our trip well. Even though the security situation in Cairo was very volatile, Daheb was calm and relatively unaffected.

We would love the chance to go back, and we highly recommend staying at the White House! Honestly, I doubt there is a better choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: extra bedroom could use an AC
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Edward good to hear from you. Hope all is well in Lebanon and thanks for writing this nice review.

Lots of greetings to and your family from the Red Sea.

ciao Axel and Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Hello Matt,

thank for your beautiful review. See you next time.

Ciau Axel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing