We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A VERY SPECIAL AND BEAUTIFUL HOUSE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
riversist...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A VERY SPECIAL AND BEAUTIFUL HOUSE”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I have stayed at the Beach House several times, often twice a year and never tire of the experience which is always brilliant. The house is just amazing, comfortable and well furnished with the Internet. The lovely Staff, Aziza the house Manager and her two assistants, Noura and Aisha keep the house and the garden exceptionally clean and tidy and are so very helpful. Fiona the owner is a star, who really goes all out of her way to facilitate the guests. On arrival the fridge is stocked with fresh fruit, bread, other provisions, drinks and water and although we are very well travelled have not experienced such care as this which is welcomed especially if arrival is late. We would like to mention Essam who looks after all practical issues relating to the Beach House. Essam is amazing and responds to any matters within minutes. In general the Beach House experience is unique, in fact perfect, with a wonderful owner Fiona, Essam and Staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basically everything from the house, Staff, area
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkKersl...
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time everything sorted online thankyou Fiona”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A bit apprehensive about this to start with as everything done online but we were picked up as agreed from the airport and taken to(a little worried as it seems pretty rural with goats wandering the streets) the Beach House, Essam puts your mind at ease as he settles you in.
Get up in the morning and find there is a coral reef outside your door with great snorkelling/diving. Fiona and the team are on hand to look after everything you need. in all a fantastic place to stay.
Great quad biking with Essam's brother.
Thank you Fiona,Essam and the team

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Host
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison H
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“EPIC!!(10 yr olds words) - Breathtaking scenery, nature and food with the loveliest people you could wish to meet.”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Beach house is beautifully furnished and feels safe and secure. A lovely base to return to after a day out. Equally, you can happily spend the day pottering between beach and garden. The luxury of stepping into the crystal clear sea and swimming over the beautiful reefs, spotting countless species of fish, is one of our most vivid and favourite memories we brought home with us.
We loved the experience of shopping locally. My two boys (10 and 12 years) couldn't get over how smiley and helpful the local people were!
Trips to quiet but spectacular reefs and up Wadis for Bedouin tea and "cuddles" with friendly wild lizards. Incredibly fresh and inexpensive freshly cooked food. Peace and relaxation. Getting to know some of the gentlest and friendliest people we have ever met.... the list could go on and on.
Fiona and her team manage the property brilliantly and are very willing to offer help and advice. "Easy, easy" is the Bedouin mantra - nothing is a problem!
We have found a gem of a holiday destination and will definitely return. We found it extremely difficult to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe, beautiful, peaceful place
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie o
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at The Beach House for two weeks, but would have stayed much longer if we could have. The children loved the garden,and access straight on to the beach. We spent many happy hours swimming and snorkeling there,as well as visiting The Lighthouse for more swimming and tasty meals. It was the perfect place to stay. Fiona and her lovely team did everything they could to make us welcome and very comfortable. This was my 4th visit to Dahab, and I know we will be back. Amazing place and beautiful people. Thank you for the best holiday imaginable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liselotte...
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect stay at the Dahab Beach House”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I don't even know where to start, my boyfriend and I had such a great time! Fiona is the best host I've ever had the pleasure to meet. She is a such a lovely, kind person, and together with the rest of the Beach House team she'll do everything to make sure you have an unforgettable time. The Beach House is gorgeous, exactly like the pictures, tastefully decorated and in a great location - just a 10 minute walk from the bay area, where you can find many shops and restaurants that serve delicious food! The walk there is very pleasant too, as it is along the sea. Dahab is an amazing place which we'll never forget - very quiet, relaxing and safe. And the people there are just so friendly! If you are into snorkeling and diving, you must visit Dahab. And there's no better place to stay in than Fiona's Beach House - you're guaranteed to have a great time if you do so :) Can't recommend her and this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing