We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dahab, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Special place”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just spent 12 days at the beach house with our 2 older children 21 and 18.and had a wonderful time.This is a perfect base for doing whatever you want to do in dahab,whether that's get involved in activities IE snorkelling,mountain excursions,camel and quad rides as we did,or just lay around in the fabulous garden reading and relaxing etc.Fiona and her brilliant team,hsam,aziza and her crew,sort out anything you need and are so warm and friendly.omar lives just behind and is great for sorting out trips such as the ones to bluehole and abu gollum{magic place} we made and makes a mean pot of bedouin tea,which is always on the go at his place.

Dahab is such a cool laid back place and it's ridiculous that people are made afraid to go there by amber warnings etc.From talking to the locals,who are all so friendly,things are starting to pick up and i wish we were going back for the summer.Touchwood we'll be back in the autumn and will be hoping the beach house is free.Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting on the terrace in the morning drinking coffee looking at the sea and mountains
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hena B
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I spent a month in The Beach House with our four children. We loved the house as well as the garden. What you see is exactly what you get. Fiona is an amazing host, she and her team did everything possible to make our stay there a lovely experience. Any problems we had we sorted out quickly and efficiently.

It was great for Fiona to organise our transfer from and to the airport. When we arrived we had cold drinks waiting for us as well as supplies for breakfast the next morning. We also had the use of a mobile phone which was great and came in very handy.

The location was just perfect with the market behind the house and restaurants a short walk away. The beach being so close made it just perfect for the children to play in. The area is perfectly safe and we really felt at home is this neighbourhood. All the locals are super friendly and warm.

I cooked most of our meals and everything I needed was available in the market. My kids loved the food and were very happy with the meals I cooked using local fresh produce.

We spend many of our days going for walks, hanging out is restaurants, swimming, sun bathing. We also went to the mountains, when in the yellow submarine, did some watersports, and camel riding etc. There is a lot to do in Dahab. What I really loved about Dahab is the choices you have of having a really quiet holiday or an action packed one. There is something for everyone.

I particularly enjoyed watching the sun rise in the mornings which happens on your doorstep, it is truly spectacular.

We were all very sad to leave and will miss Fiona, the beach house and Dahab very much.

Do not have any hesitations booking with Fiona as I can assure you it will be amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBotani...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Cannot speak highly enough about our stay in Beach House Dahab. Fiona and her team are so helpful and friendly. You have an extremely handy arrivals pack and even an Egyptian phone with the taxi number in which really allowed us much more freedom. The house itself is well located and such a nice area to relax in you just don't want to leave! Fiona, Aziza and the her cousins are always around to help/clean/generally check you have everything you need yet still give you your own space. They will literally ask you if there is anything you want to do and will arrange it all for you at the best possible price. Fiona will also organise your lift to and from sharm airport so its an amazingly easy journey.
As if they hadn't done enough we even got some sweet farewell gifts on our departure - they really went all out for effort.
Will definitely plan to stay again and look forward our return!

P.s If you get the chance to do any excursions with Omar. He's a lovely gentleman who will give you the real Egyptian experience and be happy to make a new friend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey O
radstock
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed at the beach house for two weeks had a great time villa great .went to the German bakery every day great cakes and fresh bread .had a coffee table made by hsam who has a work shop just behind villa great guy and Mohammad who works with him ,thanks guys table looks great in living room ,thanks Fiona see you next year love tracey and cliff x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyglosso...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

we close to the sea it is we opened the gates and was almost in the sea was at home from first foot in the house at the back is the bedwin town they so friendly and kind all you need is there and very resnable Fiona is great so helpful and on call if you need her so quiet and peaceful about a 15minuet walk down the beach brings you in to the tourist bit and is good for a walk at night the sea crystal clear the corals and fish good a great big thank you to Fiona and the girls who clean

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing