We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
388
152
23
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
152
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone harborbeach hotelgreat place to staynext yearfull size refrigeratoron site restaurantfiltered waterliving roomclean roomsshort walk to the beachwe've stayedbeach tagscleaning staffthe past yearsfamily vacationthe jersey shoretwo queen beds
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

As always, our stay was wonderful. Rooms are always spotless. Staff is super friendly. So close to the ocean - easy walk. Short walk to the bay to catch the sunsets. Will always be my go-to place in Avalon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pamt505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfiorucci, General Manager at The Concord Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Tiny kitchen with large refrig. Rooms were clean and good sized but could use a few more amenities - like paper towels, a coffee table. It was very basic, basic pool. good price and excellent location. Worth staying there

Room Tip: they all seemed pretty good as the first floor looks on the pool
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCB18K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfiorucci, General Manager at The Concord Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We thank you for your stay and your input. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The beds and couch were very uncomfortable. It was very disappointing as I thought with the name and reputation I expected better. It was also more expensive than some of the other hotels in that area that I have stayed at so I expected more only to be disappointed.

Room Tip: I was disappointed with the uncomfortable beds and couch. it was all very commercial.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cmcgarvey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfiorucci, General Manager at The Concord Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

I am so sorry for your disappointment. Had you had told us of your disappointment we would have tried to rectify the situation.
Bedding is subjective to each individual. We try to get bedding that is not too firm and not too soft. Always make us aware of any issues you may have. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Clean. Helpful staff. Family friendly. Convenient restaurant. Convenient to the beach. Convenient filtered water refill machine. Convenient to the beach. Convenient to Wawa. Convenient to downtown Stone Harbor. Very convenient. It’s very convenient.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allgoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfiorucci, General Manager at The Concord Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your patronage. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The bathroom wasn't as clean as usual ( hair stuck in corners) but, other than that, everything else was perfect. We really enjoy our trips in the fall.

Staff is friendly and accommodating as always. We'll be back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanaL9606GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordSuitesManager, General Manager at The Concord Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

I am sorry you had that issue. Always let us know if you have any issues, no matter how big or small . We are here to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews