We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
Orbitz.comUS$200
CheapTicketsUS$200
FindHotelUS$200
TripadvisorUS$200
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
299
97
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
97
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi town galapagos tour boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on 2 different dates and the 2 rooms were totally different and would influence your final feelings on this hotel.
It is set across the bay from the small town and had magic views if you get the right room.
The rooms at the top of the hotel are extremely well appointed and a good size with excellent views of the harbour and town. The rooms at the side of the hotel and ground floor are smaller with limited views.
Overall would recommend this hotel as a good option .

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank june11660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

We just finished up a 3 night stay at Angermeyer and already can't wait to come back! From the minute we checked in, Marylou and her staff made us feel at home and accommodated our every need. From restaurant recommendations, tour reservations and general island information - they had us covered.

A great complimentary breakfast is served buffet style with made to order eggs every morning. Dinner was just as great and we couldn't get enough of the Waterfront cocktail. The restaurant ambiance is romantic and the the seating overlooking the water can't be beat.

The team provided unbelievable service and made our stay so special. It was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had and when I come back to the Galapagos there is nowhere else I will stay!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jms61085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2015

We stayed at the Angermeyer for two nights at the end of our Galapagos tour with our three kids (ages 9-14). The property is accessed by a small water taxi out of the main town. It is a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. It has AC, terrific meals (we had breakfast and dinner), they accommodated our vegetarians in the group well too. There is a lovely beach walking distance from the hotel which is worth it.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tripsfor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The Angermeyer Waterfront stands out in multiple ways in the Galapagos. Not only do you need to take a quick water taxi to get to it from the main part of Puerto Ayora, it is likely to be the most congenial and relaxing part of your trip to this adventure destination. The rooms are immaculate, the service first rate, and the caipirinas to die for. Neither is the Angermeyer an ordinary luxury hotel. Each room is unique and the hotel has adapted itself to its environs every bit as much as Darwin's Galapagos finches have. Enjoy!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrep714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed at the Angemeyer in May of 2014 and had a terrific time! We went away for a week to go on a cruise, but returned before departing the Galapagos; It was like coming home! There are so many recommendations to go on a cruise while in the Galapagos, but I think I would have been happier staying at the Angermeyer the whole time! The staff was terrific, rooms were clean, we had beautiful views, and amazing dining experiences. I loved taking a little water taxi out to our hotel where we could sleep in peace and quiet away from the nightlife of town. I'm so glad we chose to stay at the Angermeyer Waterfront Inn. Thank you!

Room tip: We stayed in two different rooms, both were fantastic and unique. I don't think you could go wrong.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 22erin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews