We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
From entrance, facing west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From entrance, facing west
From entrance, facing west
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
From entrance, facing west
From entrance, facing west
Terrace - Looking South
Terrace - Facing North
Bedroom terrace - Looking West
Where We Are
West-facing picture-windows.
King bed, kitchenette and door to side-balcony
View from Bedroom
Bathroom (gas heated water)
Kitchenette
Building viewed from main entrance
At top of stairs - Facing NE
View from the patio
Playa Man Beach (3 minutes walk)
The Tijeretas (20 minutes walk)
Kicker Rock / Leon Dormido
Big-game Fishing with Galeodan
Meet Marlin
Hammerhead at Kicker Rock
San Cristobal Sea-lions
Playful Sea-lion
Habla Espanol?
Marine Iguana
Pajaro Brujo (Vermilion Fly-catcher)
Tortoise
Heron
Porpoise
Land Iguana
Red-footed Booby
Blue-footed Booby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JJ L
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a really nice stay at Galeodan. The owners were very very nice. The room is also very clean and comfortable. The sunset view is amazing as well. I could just sit on the balcony for hours. They also have snorkeling equipment for you to use for free. Location is not bad, 5 min to Playaman to play with all the sea lions.

Great place and I would recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fluff1704
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Galapagos Jem!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Spent 3 amazing nights in this lovely penthouse. The view from the balcony is stunning and we spent every sunset on it. The whole place is very well kept and clean and we wanted for nothing. Sean was on hand to answer any questions or give recommendations on the best places to see. He sorted a great boat trip to Kicker Rock for us too!
It was a great location, being only a few minutes walk to the town and few minutes walk to the beach and Interpretation Centre.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, in fact we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We'll be Back....”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Penthouse Suite for a week and couldn't be more pleased. Sean and Maria Elena were such gracious hosts and took very good care of every little detail for us. This Suite is perfect for a couple and can accommodate 2 additional people. Although we didn't use the kitchen, except for the fridge, it is nice to have access to it if desired. The suite was extremely clean and comfortable, with a killer view of the ocean and great sunsets. The wrap around deck is terrific for catching the sunset and having your morning coffee. The suite is perfectly situated with easy walks to the beach and town. We always felt very safe and on our next trip to the Galápagos we will definitely stay here again. You won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stina1964
Sausalito, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sausalito”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Best views and great host in San Cristobal - I came to visit the Galapagos and all it had to offer and came across this beautiful place. Sean and Maria Elena and their children are the most wonderful of hosts and their penthouse has the best view hands down in San Cristobal. The penthouse is spacious and very comfortable and Maria elena can lead you to the market so you can cook whatever you want. This is the place to stay when you are in San Cristobal. The best by far.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Lou...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look no farther - fabulous host, stunning views - beats every other place!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent two and a half weeks on three islands in the Galapagos, and Sean Keegan was the best host by far. Before our trip, Sean was invaluable in helping me decide on day-trips to Kicker Rock and Punta Pitt. His recommendations were top-notch. He also knew everything about the area and was always happy to answer my millions of questions. He was such a great guy! He picked us up at the airport and whisked us away to his gem of a place. The penthouse is just that - the whole top floor was ours. The view from the big balcony? It took my breath away. The sunsets were stunning!!! It was very spacious for the two of us, was spotless, (and I'm picky), and Sean made sure we always had fresh water. The walk to town took maybe ten easy minutes, yet it was very quiet and peaceful at the Penthouse. One detail I loved was that Sean had many wonderful books on the Galapagos Islands right in the Penthouse - beautiful pictures and lots of great information. I could easily have stayed there for another week or more! We loved the town, the sea lions, and the blue footed boobies!! Seriously, this place and Sean is the best! You will love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host, Sean. He was amazing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing