We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and layout”
other travellers have booked this property
From entrance, facing west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From entrance, facing west
From entrance, facing west
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
From entrance, facing west
From entrance, facing west
Terrace - Looking South
Terrace - Facing North
Bedroom terrace - Looking West
Where We Are
West-facing picture-windows.
King bed, kitchenette and door to side-balcony
View from Bedroom
Bathroom (gas heated water)
Kitchenette
Building viewed from main entrance
At top of stairs - Facing NE
View from the patio
Playa Man Beach (3 minutes walk)
The Tijeretas (20 minutes walk)
Kicker Rock / Leon Dormido
Big-game Fishing with Galeodan
Meet Marlin
Hammerhead at Kicker Rock
San Cristobal Sea-lions
Playful Sea-lion
Habla Espanol?
Marine Iguana
Pajaro Brujo (Vermilion Fly-catcher)
Tortoise
Heron
Porpoise
Land Iguana
Red-footed Booby
Blue-footed Booby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glouceste...
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and layout”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I am very grateful I stumbled upon Sean Keegan, and his Galapagos Penthouse. The accommodations were perfect for my family of 4. The unit is located on the top level of a 3 story building with sweeping views of the port and Punta Cannon.

The unit is one large room, with a king bed and full bed. There is a small, but serviceable kitchen, perfect for making breakfast before a day hitting the sights. The bathroom is also quit spacious with room to put all of your toiletries and a large shower with plenty of hot water.

The location is on the edge of town, just 500' to Playa Mann. The location was great, as we could easily walk to town, but were out of the hustle and bustle.

But what made the stay so great was what an asset Sean was with planning our excursions. He arranged an epic dive trip to Kicker Rock with Wreck Bay. He also arranged for a Highlands day trip with stops to the tortoise reserve, Chino Beach and a great lunch. He was very attentive to our needs.

I would highly recommend these accommodations to a couple, or a small family. They were just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, location and helpfulness of owner
Liked least: grounds
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, views, comfort, and convenience
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved that our accommodations was it's own destination. We could just swing in the hammock and watch the harbor.
Liked least: That we were not able to stay there our whole trip since it was previous rented to someone else.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind words - It's easy to forget what a privilege it is to live here but seeing you all have so much fun and sharing your amazement really brings it home.

We are particularly flattered that you decided to stay with us, even though you would have to move elsewhere for your last 2 days. And it's on that point, if you'll excuse my fussing, that I'd just like to offer a clarification.

In the main section, you mention your disappointment at having to leave early and, for a moment, someone might think we had sent you packing because we took another booking after you had booked - Which would be inexcusable. In the "Liked best" and "Liked least" sections you leave no doubt that the other booking had been made first. But FlipKey doesn't show those bits and so someone reading the review on FlipKey could maybe, just possibly, get the wrong impression. Of course, and I would like to stress this: there is no way you could have foreseen that possibility and I'm probably over-analyzing anyway (you can put that down to my previous career).

Funnily enough, as you know, the other guests moved their arrival forward by one day but could not move in because you were already booked. It's rather frustrating for us too, having just the one Suite, but we are building more suites and soon we will be able to accommodate everyone. So do come back next year - And bring company!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, California
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything was so close.
Liked least: I could not speak spanish very well! Ugh!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing