We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
10
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
10
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool washing bedroom taxi airport apartment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Quite place with beach accros the road and amazing view on the sea. The swimming pool is great and warm. The apartment was spacey (for four of us) with big balcony and nice bathroom, kitchen, two climatisations. There was hot water to shower. Also the personal brings you bottles of water and towels. And the breakfast was delicious - many options to choose your food and drink. Than you can eat in a restaurant or fresh fish on the beach nearby. The personal is nice, tidious and they will provide you transfer from/to the airport or take you to the centre of Dili. Or they can provide you renting a motorbike. We are really happy that we stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0mer90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Arrival to the Airport and have somebody waiting on the hot is a must for our confort.
The location couldn't be better: beach front, quiet but only a few minutes to the shopping Timor Plaza or beach restaurants. Besides, Arbiru do have a very good restaurant as well. I knew it in 2010 for the first time.
The mediterranean style, with a good swimming pool and spaces are wonderful as the owner José always care for your confort. Rooms are big enough for 3 people and you
can even cook there! I hope to go there again for family holydays.
Rui Silva

Room Tip: All rooms have AC and a good view to the swimming pool or sea.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were put up at this resort as Aquatica was running full. The room was spacious enough with living and bedroom areas both air-conditioned. There is a kitchenette for those inclined so, but we didn't bother, as with their free breakfast and laundry service or even the pool.

Expectations must be tempered as you have to put up with wood shavings on the floor from termite infestation and other insects like ants and mozzies. Fortunately, there were no bedbugs. Everything looks a bit rundown (think no shower screen, hot showers that didn't work most of the time, no stopper in bathtub), but generally clean enough.

There are stray dogs after dark just outside the resort that may be aggressive. Just something to take note of.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rusutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Arbiru was our first stop for two nights as we entered East Timor for the first time. We had been very happy with the contact with the hotel prior to our arrival who had offered to pick us up from the airport, but when we arrived we were left at the airport for an hour as the person we'd been speaking to went to Indonesia and forgot about us. Eventually one of the other staff came to get us and all was well, much to the disappointment of the taxi driver at the airport who'd been trying to stare us down for the fare.

Arbiru is close to the airport but a bit of a walk from the main amenities and attractions of Dili, so that's important to keep in mind. You will need to either walk a fair way or catch a mikrolet or taxi. This wasn't a bother for us, we quite liked the location as it was quiet, across the road from a quiet beach, and had a lovely restaurant upstairs where you could look out over the beach.

Breakfast is provided (coffee, juice, toast and cereal + choice of hot dish) and the staff here are lovely.

Rooms are lovely with lots of space and quite clean. Nice big balconies on the upstairs rooms, pleasant place for a beer or two after a long day exploring. The room amenities in the kitchen and bathroom are a bit dated but all in all the hotel has been well kept up.

We loved the staff and appreciated their patience - and good humoured laughs! - as we tried out tetun from our phrase book with them. All in all a good start to a great trip to Timor-Leste.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EliseR_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Welcoming hospitality and service. Cooked Breakfast & washing done each day as part of rate. Good pool. Rooms tired and lack ambience and way too many cats hanging around outside. Beach not a swimming area out front but a good way to observe local fishing life. Bus and driver available to take you to sights some days was great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roachey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews