We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
View from 1st floor of our apartment Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
View from 1st floor of our apartment
Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Fully furnishe kitchen and dining area
Living and dining area with multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Big bedroom with king size bed and multifunctional furniture sofa/single bed 90x200cm
King size bed 180x200cm
Multifunctional furniture sofa/single bed 90x200cm
Bathroom with shower cabin and wash machine
Building on the left side where the apartment is on the 1st floor
View from 4th floor of our building, one can see the city center and the sea
You hosts Alma & Ratko :))
Korzo main city promenade
Rijeka by air CENTER
Beautiful Rijeka
Port Rijeka
Day in a life of port Rijeka 4 min walk from apartment
Port Rijeka
Governor’s Palace
Trsat with the famous Castle
Trsat castle which tower opens a view over the city and Rijekas bay
Trsat castle which tower opens a view over the city and Rijekas bay
Rijeka by air at night
Beautiful Rijeka
Beach Sablicevo
Beach Ploce
Beach Ploce
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
City Market 'Placa' if you like fresh domestic and organic food...
City Market 'Placa' if you like fresh domestic and organic food...
Rijeka Carnival... Be who you want to be! :)
Volosko
Opatija, just 20 min with local bus from Rijeka „also known as the Adriatic Nice'
In Opatija „Lungomare“ promenade near the sea, which is about 12 km long
Opatija beach
In Opatija „Lungomare“ promenade near the sea, which is about 12 km long
Opatija open cinema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mikaelo L
Monthieux, France
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is nice, bright and quiet. It is well equipped and well maintained. A charming and competent young lady greeted us upon arrival and offered plenty of useful tourist information . A minor problem arose and she set things straight very rapidly. Everything was great!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Hello dear Michael,

Thank you for your nice review and for staying in my apartment! It was my pleasure to have you as my guests. I wish you all the best. :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guglielmo...
1 review
“As a warm home”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed in this apartment from 15th March to 6th April 2014 and I enjoyed it immensely: it was as a home in Rijeka. Very cosy, sunny, artistic, clean and well equipped. It's in the city center but silent with a relaxing view on a beautiful garden.
Alma and her husband (the owners) are very friendly, nice and helpful,
Highly higly recommended !

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Hello dear Annalisa,

Thank you for your nice review! You are great guest who is always welcome at my home. I wish you all the best. :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Igor T
1 review
“The Apartment Was Great - Very roomy, Lots Of Colors And Comfortable”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I went to Rijeka with a colleague. It was a business trip.
When the time came to see the apartment, I was pleasantly surprised how courteous the host was.
The apartment is located in the center of Rijeka, five minute walk and you're on the famous promenade. Everything you need is in close proximity - bus stop, market, etc. If you need a taxi, it's very cheap - 5 km for only 3 €.
The interior of the apartment is beautiful, filled with warm colors. There are two big rooms, one of which has a kitchen. We haven't used air conditioning, but it's there and fully functional. Furniture is new and comfortable.
All in all, a great place to stay whether you're on a business trip or a holiday. I definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2014
Thank you dear Igor for your nice review, you are always welcome at my apartment! :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tihana R
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Very nice and comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We liked Apartment Colors of Life very much; it is close to Rijeka city centre, it is lovely decorated, yellow walls and new furniture give special charm to the appartment.
It is very clean and kitchen is well equiped, so we cooked coffee, tea, in the morning and enjoyed moments in Rijeka.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Hello dear Tihana,
Thank you for your nice review. You are always welcome at my apartment! :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Hello dear Constanze,
Thank you for your nice review! You are always welcome at my apartment! :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$36
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing