We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, well located, well equipped, clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
View from 1st floor of our apartment Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living and dining area with 2 extra beds
View from 1st floor of our apartment
Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Fully furnishe kitchen and dining area
Living and dining area with multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Multifunctional furniture chaise longue/single bed each 90x200cm
Big bedroom with king size bed and multifunctional furniture sofa/single bed 90x200cm
King size bed 180x200cm
Multifunctional furniture sofa/single bed 90x200cm
Bathroom with shower cabin and wash machine
Building on the left side where the apartment is on the 1st floor
View from 4th floor of our building, one can see the city center and the sea
You hosts Alma & Ratko :))
Korzo main city promenade
Rijeka by air CENTER
Beautiful Rijeka
Port Rijeka
Day in a life of port Rijeka 4 min walk from apartment
Port Rijeka
Governor’s Palace
Trsat with the famous Castle
Trsat castle which tower opens a view over the city and Rijekas bay
Trsat castle which tower opens a view over the city and Rijekas bay
Rijeka by air at night
Beautiful Rijeka
Beach Sablicevo
Beach Ploce
Beach Ploce
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena Beach
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
Kostrena
City Market 'Placa' if you like fresh domestic and organic food...
City Market 'Placa' if you like fresh domestic and organic food...
Rijeka Carnival... Be who you want to be! :)
Volosko
Opatija, just 20 min with local bus from Rijeka „also known as the Adriatic Nice'
In Opatija „Lungomare“ promenade near the sea, which is about 12 km long
Opatija beach
In Opatija „Lungomare“ promenade near the sea, which is about 12 km long
Opatija open cinema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rijeka, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Budapesti...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect, well located, well equipped, clean, silent flat with friendly owner!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for three nights. We searched for a quiet apartment where we could cook. The flat was really nice and clean. It was equipped with everything to cook. The location is really good, only ten minutes walk center. It was a great holiday im sure we will go back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Hello dear Tamas,

Thank you for your nice review! I thank you that I had the opportunity to host a wonderful guests in my apartment. I want to welcome you into my home again. :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amra17
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Europe
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“„Such a lovely house, cosy atmosphere and warm welcome“”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

I feel like I have a home in Rijeka. I stayed at this apartment during Novembar 2013. Very sunny, artistic, with lots of colours and coastal charm apartment. Is located in the city centre but is isolated from the noise and offer relaxing atmosphere and peace with a view at a beautiful park. The house is very clean and they have everything in it. Alma told us every details of the city and it was very helpful. The location is perfect - close enough to easily walk to the center and well located for those arriving by train, bus, car or airplain. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly, highly, HIGHLY recommended. Thank you again for wonderfull time!!! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you dear Amra for your nice review, you are always welcome at my apartment! I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again...

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanja T
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Excellent choice!"”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

"We stayed at Alma's place for two nights in December 2013 and we were absolutely delighted with both Alma's hospitality and the spacious, newly renovated artistic apartment with beautiful view. Alma is primarily a great host, flexible to her guests needs and really good at what she does. The flat itself is located in the city centre, 2 minute easy walk from the bus station and 3 minutes from the main street Korzo. If you're like me and worry about heating or A/C then STOP - Alma has it all. Also, the apartment overlooks a quiet park so don't worry about street noise and loosing sleep. Whether you are traveling alone or not, Alma's place is suitable for 4-5 people and I highly recommend it! My friends and I will come back for sure. "

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thanks S. for nice review and for staying in my apartment. It was my pleasure to have you as my guest. You are realy great guest who is always welcome! :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyM_UK
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I stayed at this apartment on two occasions during February 2014.
It has everything i needed and a very polite and friendly host made my stay even more comfortable.
The apartment is not in the strict city centre, so it is always quiet, but it only takes 3-5 minute walk to the main shopping mall Korzo and the main bus/railway station.
The bed is very comfortable, i stayed in a few other apartments in Rijeka and none of them had a good bed like this one.
Well equipped kitchen so you can prepare your own meals! There are various teas/coffees available as well as some cooking ingredients.
Bathroom was clean, shower perfect. Hairdryer provided. There is also a washing machine and a large clothing airer.
I didn't have any problems with the wi-fi unlike the previous reviewer mentioned.
Excellent heating, there is also an air-con for summer months. Safe provided.
The apartment is perfect for couples! Would book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, bed, kitchen
Liked least: small TV but not the real issue! :-)
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Dear M. I thank you that I had the opportunity to host such a wonderful guest in my apartment. I want to welcome you into my home again. :)

Warm greetings from Rijeka,
Alma H.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo P
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Hello dear Eduard, Thank you for taking the time to write a good comments for my apartment. It is always a pleasure to have feedback from our guests. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you on your next trip to Rijeka. Saludos de Rijeka, Alma. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$36
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing