We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
eDreamsUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
Trip.comUS$188
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
182
112
26
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
112
26
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Great staff, wonderful people, very friendly.
Everything is very clean and hygiene is at a high level.
The quality and choice of food in the Laurus restaurant is excellent. The expertise of the waiters dominates. Five big stars! We will definitely come again!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Slobodan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Fantastic Lady in Reception. She was truly amazing. Great breakfast awesome view and breakfast.
The hotel however doesn't really match the high price though. Location so so...
That's why I simply can't give 5 stars. Sorry ❤️

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _sinanovic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2019

We chose this hotel due to the reasonable price and the view. Not the hotel's fault but on the evening we stayed you couldn't see anything for the rain and fog!! Our room with a balcony overlooking the bay was perfectly adequate and comfortable but felt certain areas of the hotel needed a little refreshing. The hotel is situated above the town, up a very steep hill, but on the positive side it has free parking and it is in a quiet location. We like walking but on this occasion we were pleased to learn that the hotel provided a shuttle taxi to and from the town up until 1900. The staff were friendly especially the waiters in the Laurus restaurant. We were hoping to sit on the lovely restaurant terrace but due to the weather we had to sit inside. The decor of the restaurant is very uninspiring although the food was quite good (we wouldn't say it was one of the best in Croatia though!). The breakfast was good with plenty of choice for all. A pleasant stay but would we return? We probably wouldn't as we would prefer to pay a little more to be in a more central location.

Room tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SHAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

I had done my research before settling on this new hotel uphill from seaside Opatija. We were well-pleased with the quiet setting, the modern facilities, and especially the generous room and even more the hotel's complimentary (and vast) breakfast buffet. Although not clearly marked, the Nova Cesta runs parallel to the main route into town. Just make certain you don't turn too early. The hotel staff speaks English and was very professional. Parking is ample and on site.We had a mountainside room with large balcony. Although it was late in the day, the pool beckoned, and the view from the hotel and its linked Laurus Restaurant was memorable. The hotel overlooks the Kvarner Bay, and a complimentary shuttle could be used to visit shops downtown. We were just happy to settle in after a long car trip. Evening dinner was superb, so I can fully recommend staying there for a night or a vacation.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Matrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We've been here for 3 nights mid of August and I would definitely recommend it, very nice position and friendly staff.
We stayed in an economy room, which is the only thing I would advise against as it is in the old area of the hotel and paint was peeling off the wall both in the room and in the bathroom. Moreover, window faced the wall and the air conditioner was a bit old as well. That wasn't really worth price requested, it is better to book a room sea-view which is fantastic.
Despite that, we really enjoyed the stay!
Swimming pool and outside area is very well-finished and clean; staff is really helpful and almost everyone speaks at least 3 languages (English, Italian and German). Last but not least, smile is always present, which is something not to be taken for granted.
Restaurant is super nice with view over the sea, we had very nice breakfasts and dinners. Moreover, staff at the restaurant is very professional.
City of Opatjia is not far by car, and also the small village of Volosko is about 10-15 min walking (steep roads will train your muscles ;) )

Room tip: Choose a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SSiLViAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews